Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 23, 2013 Jan 10, 2014
secondo semestre Feb 17, 2014 May 30, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Prove Parziali - Primo Semestre Nov 11, 2013 Nov 15, 2013
Sessione Invernale Esami Jan 13, 2014 Feb 15, 2014
Sessione Prove Parziali - Secondo semestre Apr 14, 2014 Apr 18, 2014
Sessione Estiva esami Jun 3, 2014 Jul 12, 2014
Sessione Autunnale Esami Aug 25, 2014 Sep 10, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Lauree - Novembre Nov 7, 2013 Nov 8, 2013
Sessione di Lauree - Aprile - Verona Apr 9, 2014 Apr 10, 2014
Sessione di Lauree - Settembre Sep 11, 2014 Sep 12, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2013 Jan 4, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 23, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Albertini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzoalbertini.vr@gmail.com symbol phone-number 045 800 9918

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Borghesi Antonio

symbol email antonio.borghesi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8218

Bottiglia Roberto

symbol email roberto.bottiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8224

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Cicogna Veronica

symbol email veronica.cicogna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8246

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.desinopoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5450

Dongili Paola

symbol email paola.dongili@univr.it

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028879

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Ferri Giampietro

symbol email giampietro.ferri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028843

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Matteazzi Eleonora

symbol email eleonora.matteazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028741

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Paglietti Paola

symbol email paola.paglietti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Paltrinieri Andrea

symbol email andrea.paltrinieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028273

Pavesi Filippo

symbol email filippo.pavesi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028237

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8173

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8025

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00242

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Paola Dongili

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

7

Period

secondo semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Paola Dongili

esercitazione

Credits

2

Period

secondo semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Marcella Veronesi

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing appropriate training on the fundamentals of macroeconomic issues such as: the evolution of aggregate production, fluctuations in income and employment and the role of stabilization policies, the causes of inflation and the determinants of economic growth. Particular attention will be given to issues of greatest relevance as the evolution of public debt and the determinants of aggregate consumption.
The course is divided into three parts: (i) models for the determination of output and employment in the short term, even in an open economy, (ii) medium-term models for the analysis of inflation and the cyclic changes in production; (iii) the long run models for the study of economic growth and its determinants.
The teaching methods consist of lectures on macroeconomic theory and classes on numerical examples. The e-learning platform of the University will be used to make available to students materials used in the tutorials and further useful readings to the understand the subject.

Program

1. The main schools of economic thought.
2. Elements of the national accounts.
3. Aggregate demand and the income multiplier.
4. The market for goods and money: The IS-LM model.
5. Consumption, investment, government spending.
6. Aggregate supply and demand.
7. Inflation and unemployment.
8. International relations and problems of the open economy.
9. Growth and accumulation.

Textbook:
Libro di testo:
O. Blanchard,Scoprire la macroeconomia,Volume 1. Il mulino. ISBN 978-88-15-13219-2. Further reading material will be advised during the course.

Examination Methods

In the middle of the semester, students will have the chance to take a written intermediate test in the form of a series of multiple choice questions and exercises.

The mid-term exam will be optional for students. The gained bonus will be worth 1/2 of the final mark and it may only be used in the first exams call of the session immediately following the end of classes.

The final exam will take place in writing. It will be divided into two parts . The first part will consist of multiple choice questions, the second in one or more numeric exercises similar to those performed in class.
The final evaluation will range from 18 out of 30 to 30 out of 30. Lower votes than 18/30 will be fails.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti