Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st Semester Oct 1, 2009 Jan 31, 2010
2nd Semester Mar 1, 2010 Jun 15, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2010 Feb 28, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Sep 29, 2009 Sep 29, 2009
Sessione straordinaria Dec 10, 2009 Dec 10, 2009
Sessione invernale Mar 17, 2010 Mar 17, 2010
Sessione estiva Jul 20, 2010 Jul 20, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S V Z

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

symbol email marco.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Drioli Carlo

symbol email carlo.drioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7968

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.favretto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fontana Federico

symbol email federico.fontana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7032

Fracastoro Gerolamo

symbol email gerolamo.fracastoro@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 0458122786

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Fusiello Andrea

symbol email nome.cognome[at]uniud.it

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Macedonio Damiano

symbol email damiano.macedonio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802.7079

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

symbol email massimo.merro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Vigano' Luca

symbol email luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00034

Coordinatore

Francesca Monti

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

FIS/01 - EXPERIMENTAL PHYSICS

Period

I semestre dal Oct 4, 2010 al Jan 31, 2011.

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is to give knowledge of the physics of semiconductor devices (p-n junction, MOSFET, CMOS; BJT) and related logic gates. The student will be able to compare various logic families in terms of their physical characteristics and performances.

Program

Recall of Classical and Atomic Physics: work and energy, electric field, potential and potential energy, electric current, Ohm's law, linear circuits, resistivity and temperature dependence in metals and semiconductors, Bohr atom, table of elements

Crystal structure and electric conduction in metals and semiconductors: electron gas model of metals, conduction current in metals; covalent bond in semiconductors and the concept of hole, doped semiconductors, band theory, conduction and diffusion current in semiconductors

p-n junction: polarized and non polarized junction, I-V characteristics in direct and reverse polarization for Si and Ge, breakdown, junction diode, Zener diodes, OR/AND gates with diodes, commutation time

FET transistors: enrichment and depletion MOSFET, NMOS and PMOS. MOSFET inverters, CMOS, noise margins and commutation times

BJT transistors and RTL inverter: common emitter configuration, RTL inverter, noise margins, commutation times

Elementary digital circuits: basic gates in MOS and bipolar technologies: NOR and NAND MOS, NOR and NAND CMOS, NAND DTL, NAND HTL, NAND TTL; OR/NOR ECL

Comparison of logic families: propagation delay, power dissipation, noise margins, fan-out

Laboratory activities: logic gates study and characterization by Spice

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Paolo Spirito Elettronica digitale (Edizione 1) McGraw-Hill 1998 8838607664
Jacob Millman, Christos C. Halkias Microelettronica (Edizione 1) Bollati-Boringhieri 1997 8833950476
Jacob Millman, Arvin Grabel Microelettronica (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill 1994 8838606781
Giovanni Soncini Tecnologie microelettroniche (Edizione 1) Boringhieri 1986 8833953955

Examination Methods

Oral

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti