Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale SC Mar 10, 2011 Mar 10, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva SC - I appello Jun 16, 2011 Jun 16, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva SC - II appello Jul 14, 2011 Jul 14, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale SC - I appello Oct 20, 2011 Oct 20, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale SC - II appello Dec 1, 2011 Dec 1, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 29, 2012 Mar 29, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N O P R S T

Alberti Alberto

symbol email a.alberti@unibo.it

Alizzi Antonio

symbol email antonio.alizzi@univr.it

Bellotto Massimo

symbol email massimo.bellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Caliaro Ilvano

symbol email ilvano.caliaro@uniud.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Carpi Daniela

symbol email daniela.carpi@univr.it

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cattapan Nico

symbol email nico.cattapan@univr.it

Cavarero Adriana

symbol email adriana.cavarero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

De Lotto Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Leso Erasmo

symbol email erasmo.leso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8559
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

symbol email pierluigi.ligas@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8408

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Monti Silvia

symbol email silvia.monti@univr.it

Navarro Maria Del Carmen

symbol email carmen.navarro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Palma Paola

symbol email palma.paola@gmail.com
Gabriele Pozzani,  January 23, 2013

Pozzani Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.pozzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8235

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02379

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Umberto Castellani

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Umberto Castellani

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Introduction to the basis of multimedia by exploiting the processing of multimedia data such as images, sounds and videos


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Introduction to the main tools for multimedia data production by focusing in particular on 2D and 3D computer-based animation

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Basis of multimedia: general principles
Main media: text, image, video, audio and sound.
Image processing
Sound processing
Video processing
Multimedia data encoding, MPEG basis and advanced aspects.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
2D animation
3D computer graphics
3D animation
Advances on multimedia: image-based rendering, content based retrieval, camera tracking, interactive and immerstive systems.

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Written and oral exam


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
written and oral exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti