Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st Semester Oct 1, 2009 Jan 31, 2010
2nd Semester Mar 1, 2010 Jun 15, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2010 Feb 28, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Sep 30, 2009 Sep 30, 2009
Sessione straordinaria Dec 9, 2009 Dec 9, 2009
Sessione invernale Mar 16, 2010 Mar 16, 2010
Sessione estiva Jul 13, 2010 Jul 13, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G M O P R S U V Z

Angeleri Lidia

symbol email lidia.angeleri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

symbol email sisto.baldo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7935

Berardi Andrea

symbol email andrea.berardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425452

Bos Leonard Peter

symbol email leonardpeter.bos@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7987

Caliari Marco

symbol email marco.caliari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7904

Ferro Ruggero

symbol email ruggero.ferro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7909

Giarola Marco

symbol email marco.giarola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7975

Magazzini Laura

symbol email laura.magazzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028525

Mariotto Gino

symbol email gino.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027031

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

symbol email laura.morato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7904

Orlandi Giandomenico

symbol email giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7986

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Sansonetto Nicola

symbol email nicola.sansonetto@univr.it symbol phone-number 049-8027932

Solitro Ugo

symbol email ugo.solitro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7977

Spera Mauro

symbol email mauro.spera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7816
Marco Squassina,  January 5, 2014

Squassina Marco

symbol email marco.squassina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7913

Venturin Manolo

Zampieri Gaetano

symbol email gaetano.zampieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027979

Zuccher Simone

symbol email simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
C
SECS-P/01 ,SECS-P/02 ,SECS-P/05
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
6
E
PROFIN_S

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02755

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Leonard Peter Bos

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/08 - NUMERICAL ANALYSIS

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

9

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Leonard Peter Bos

Laboratorio

Credits

3

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Manolo Venturin

Learning outcomes

Module:
-------

Program

Module:
-------

Examination Methods

Module:
-------

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 1. Come scrivere una tesi 31 KB, 29/07/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 2. How to write a thesis 31 KB, 29/07/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 5. Regolamento tesi (valido da luglio 2022) 171 KB, 17/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Proposte Tesi A. Gnoatto Various topics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, except for specific practical or lab activities, attendance is not mandatory. Regarding these activities, please see the web page of each module for information on the number of hours that must be attended on-site.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti