Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LMSRPS - 2° ANNO 1° SEM. Oct 3, 2019 Feb 8, 2020
LMSRPS - 1° ANNO 1° SEM. Nov 14, 2019 Mar 14, 2020
LMSRPS - 2° ANNO 2° SEM. Apr 16, 2020 Jun 27, 2020
LMSRPS - 1° ANNO 2° SEM. Apr 16, 2020 Jun 27, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Lm Srps Mar 16, 2020 Apr 9, 2020
Sessione estiva Lm Srps Jul 1, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale Lm Srps Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Prima sessione Lm Srps Sep 15, 2020 Dec 15, 2020
Seconda sessione Lm Srps Mar 1, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 10, 2020 Apr 15, 2020
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Stage 2° anno Lm Srps Stage 2° anno Lm Srps Jun 15, 2020 Sep 15, 2020
Stage 1° anno Lm Srps Stage 1° anno Lm Srps Jul 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Adamoli Davide

symbol email davide.adamoli@univr.it

Alga Maria Livia

symbol email marialivia.alga@univr.it

Amaddeo Francesco

symbol email francesco.amaddeo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124930

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

symbol email chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it symbol phone-number 3480159350

Battista Simone

symbol email simone.battista@univr.it

Bertani Michele

symbol email michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Rosi

symbol email rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Calabrese Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.calabrese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4678

Cecchetto Simone

symbol email simone.cek@libero.it symbol phone-number 0444/431354

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

symbol email lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4441

Donisi Valeria

symbol email valeria.donisi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6414

Furri Laura

symbol email laura.furri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027678

Gandolfi Marialuisa

symbol email marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4943

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Landi Stefano

symbol email stefano.landi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8168

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

symbol email mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8547

Manganotti Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.manganotti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Mansueti Nadia

symbol email nadia.mansueti@ospedaleuniverona.it

Mortari Luigina

symbol email luigina.mortari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8652

Pancheri Loredana

symbol email info@loredanapancheri.it symbol phone-number 0461264569

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Picelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.picelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Smania Nicola

symbol email nicola.smania@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Vale' Nicola

symbol email nicola.vale@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

symbol email valentina.varalta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4956

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
ING-INF/05 ,MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SECS-S/05
5
B
MED/45 ,MED/48
10
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
Stage
15
B
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Stage
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
ING-INF/05 ,MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SECS-S/05
5
B
MED/45 ,MED/48
10
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
Stage
15
B
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
B
L-LIN/01 ,MED/02 ,MED/48 ,M-FIL/05 ,SPS/08 ,SPS/09
8
B/C
MED/48 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PED/04
Stage
15
B
-
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006188

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/01 - HISTORICAL AND GENERAL LINGUISTICS

Period

LMSRPS - 2° ANNO 1° SEM. dal Oct 8, 2020 al Feb 13, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is to provide students with some basic notions of linguistics. Students will familiarize with the concept of Indo-European languages and will be prompted to reflect on the social and linguistic implications of migration. Some key concepts of linguistics will be illustrated, including the different level of linguistic analysis, and the distinction between "language as a cognitive system" and "languages as cultural and social phenomena".

Program

Slides of the lessons and some original articles

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Graffi, Giorgio; Scalise, Sergio Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica (Edizione 3) Il Mulino, Bologna 2013 9788815241795

Examination Methods

The exam will be oral. Candidates will choose one article among those presented in class and will briefly present and discuss it.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Stage

in definizione


Orario lezioni

Attachments


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

Potranno chiedere di fare l’esame di profitto o di laurea a distanza solo le studentesse e gli studenti in isolamento in quanto positivi al SARS-CoV-2. La richiesta dovrà essere fatta inviando al docente il “Modulo per la richiesta di esame o sessione di laurea o diploma a distanza_rev.02/05/2022

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli esami luglio 2022 218 KB, 02/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli esami settembre 2022 74 KB, 11/08/22 

Attività seminariali/a scelta dello studente

La Commissione Didattica organizza l'offerta di attività didattiche opzionali, realizzabili con lezioni, seminari, corsi interattivi a piccoli gruppi, tirocini fra i quali lo studente esercita la propria personale opzione, fino al conseguimento di un numero complessivo di 6 CFU.

Le attività formative a scelta dello studente si concludono con un esame, che, in quanto tale, concorre al completamento delle certificazioni di profitto requisito per accedere all'esame finale.

Il materiale didattico relativo alle suddette attività didattiche saranno messe a disposizione nello spazio moodle riservato allo stage.