Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2007/2008 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Allegri Mario

symbol email mario.allegri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8382

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Beltrame Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.beltrame@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8635

Brusegan Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.brusegan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cocchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028392

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365
foto,  May 1, 2013

Conto' Agostino

symbol email a.conto@iol.it symbol phone-number 347 1637740 (cell.)

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Fassina Vasco

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Fiorese Mauro

symbol email mail@maurofiorese.it symbol phone-number 8028122

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Maroso Gloria

symbol email gloria.maroso@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Olivato Loredana

symbol email loredana.olivato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8368

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pastore Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.pastore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Perbellini Gianni

symbol email gianni.perbellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Ronzon Francesco

symbol email checco@eudoramail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8375

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.rossetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Rossignoli Nicola

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

Volpato Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.volpato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8123

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02111

Coordinatore

Daniela Cocchi

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ANT/10 - METHODS OF ARCHAEOLOGICAL RESEARCH

Period

I semestre dal Sep 28, 2009 al Jan 16, 2010.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

full understanding of the main problems of the archaeological research and acquisition of a theoretical basis concerning the methodological and technical aspects of the discipline, to be subsequently integrated with field and laboratory research. The object is to offer the student a complete vision of the methods of stratigraphic excavation as well as an outline of the principles of the Harris diagram and of the modern approach to archaeological research. In particular, the student must acquire knowledge of the most common methods of documentation, pertaining both to the excavation site (survey, description methods, etc) and to the materials (description, etc).

Program

Required former knowledge: basic knowledge of history.

Contents of the course: the course will illustrate, within a more general picture of the history of the studies, the method to choose in archaeological field research and in the historical interpretation and elaboration of the archaeological data. Further on the problems most inherent to the analysis and the study of manufacts will be approached, which, being the result of historical processes, must be examined aiming to acquire all the information possible inferred by the contest of the findings.

Examination Methods

Interview

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti