Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sep 30, 2002 Nov 29, 2002
Jan 13, 2003 Mar 14, 2003
Apr 7, 2003 Jun 13, 2003
Exam sessions
Session From To
First term Dec 9, 2002 Dec 20, 2002
Second term Mar 24, 2003 Apr 4, 2003
Third term Jun 23, 2003 Jul 4, 2003
First extra term Jul 7, 2003 Jul 18, 2003
Second extra term Sep 1, 2003 Sep 12, 2003
Third extra term Sep 15, 2003 Sep 26, 2003
Holidays
Period From To
Easter Holidays Apr 18, 2003 Apr 27, 2003

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P S V

Acquaviva Andrea

symbol email andrea.acquaviva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Bellin Gianluigi

symbol email gianluigi.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

symbol email andrea.masini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Merro Massimo

symbol email massimo.merro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

symbol email francesca.monti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

symbol email laura.morato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7904

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Solitro Ugo

symbol email ugo.solitro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7977
Marco Squassina,  January 5, 2014

Squassina Marco

symbol email marco.squassina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7913

Vigano' Luca

symbol email luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 insegnamenti affini (settori matematico e fisico) a scelta per un totale di 15 crediti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Laboratorio di informatica
10
E
-
Alte attività formative (tirocini, ecc...)
6
F
-
Prova finale
24
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 insegnamenti affini (settori matematico e fisico) a scelta per un totale di 15 crediti

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Laboratorio di informatica
10
E
-
Alte attività formative (tirocini, ecc...)
6
F
-
Prova finale
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00060

Credits

5

Language

Italian

Period

1st four-month term dal Sep 30, 2002 al Nov 29, 2002.

Location

VERONA

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
B. Schneier Applied Cryptography (Edizione 2) John Wiley & Sons 1996 0471117099
W. Stallings Cryptography and Network Security: Principles and Practice (Edizione 2) Prentice Hall 1999 0-13-86901
Menezes A, Van Oorschot P, Vanstone S Handbook of Applied Cryptography CRC Press 1996 0-8493-852

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.