Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2004/2005

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Q - 2° anno e successivi Sep 27, 2004 Nov 26, 2004
2° Q Jan 10, 2005 Mar 11, 2005
3° Q Apr 11, 2005 Jun 10, 2005
Exam sessions
Session From To
1st exam session Dec 6, 2004 Dec 17, 2004
2nd exam session Mar 21, 2005 Apr 8, 2005
Summer term Jun 20, 2005 Jul 15, 2005
Autumn term Sep 5, 2005 Sep 30, 2005
Degree sessions
Session From To
Extra term Dec 15, 2004 Dec 15, 2004
Winter term Mar 15, 2005 Mar 15, 2005
Summer term Jul 20, 2005 Jul 20, 2005
Autumn term Sep 21, 2005 Sep 21, 2005
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2004 Nov 1, 2004
Immaculate Conception Day Dec 8, 2004 Dec 8, 2004
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2004 Jan 6, 2005
Easter holidays Mar 24, 2005 Mar 29, 2005
Labour Day May 1, 2005 May 1, 2005
Patron Saint's Day S. Zeno May 21, 2005 May 21, 2005
The Day of the Republic Jun 2, 2005 Jun 2, 2005
Summer holidays Jul 25, 2005 Aug 31, 2005

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Burattini Emilio

emilio.burattini@univr.it

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Murino Vittorio

vittorio.murino@univr.it 045 802 7996

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Piccinini Nicola

piccinini@sci.univr.it +39 349 7461319

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173
Giuseppe Scollo in Waddenzee 1987,  February 18, 2005

Scollo Giuseppe

giuseppe . scollo at univr . it 045 802 7940

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00065

Credits

5

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Third four-month term dal Apr 11, 2005 al Jun 10, 2005.

Learning outcomes

Scopo del corso è quello di introdurre le principali tecniche matematiche usate nello studio dei linguaggi di programmazione:

* sistemi di tipi
* semantica operazionale
* domini
* semantica denotazionale

Il corso, di tipo prettamente teorico, si rivolge a studenti della laurea specialistica in informatica con forti interessi allo studio dei fondamenti dei linguaggi di programmazione.

Il corso presuppone le competenze acquisite nei corsi di "Programmazione", "Logica", "Algebra" e "Fondamenti dell'informatica" della laurea triennale in informatica.

Program

1. Il concetto di semantica dei linguaggi di programmazione: il caso di un semplicissimo linguaggio imperativo
2. Il lamda-calcolo tipato semplice: sintassi e semantica
3. Il linguaggio PCF (Programming Language for Computable Functions)
1. Semantica operazionale di PCF: Call-by-Value
2. Ordini parziali completi (CPO) e punti fissi
3. Semantica a Punto-Fisso di PCF
4. Confronto tra semantica operazionale e semantica denotazionale
5. Call-by-Value per PCF
4. Polimorfismo
1. Il sistema polimorfo di tipi di ML
2. Il sistema di inferenza dei tipi
3. Il lambda-calcolo polimorfo: sistema F di Girard (cenni)

L'attività formativa sarà basata su lezioni frontali.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Carl A. Gunter Semantics of Programming Languages MIT Press 1992 0262570955

Examination Methods

L'esame consiste in una prova orale

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.