Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2001/2002 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S

Bellin Gianluigi

gianluigi.bellin@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Burattini Emilio

emilio.burattini@univr.it

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

De Marchi Stefano

stefano.demarchi@univr.it 045 8027978

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Fontana Federico

federico.fontana@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Murino Vittorio

vittorio.murino@univr.it 045 802 7996

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Pica Angelo

angelo.pica@univr.it

Piccinini Nicola

piccinini@sci.univr.it +39 349 7461319

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173
Giuseppe Scollo in Waddenzee 1987,  February 18, 2005

Scollo Giuseppe

giuseppe . scollo at univr . it 045 802 7940

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00065

Credits

5

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

Third four-month term dal Apr 11, 2005 al Jun 10, 2005.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

Scopo del corso è quello di introdurre le principali tecniche matematiche usate nello studio dei linguaggi di programmazione:

* sistemi di tipi
* semantica operazionale
* domini
* semantica denotazionale

Il corso, di tipo prettamente teorico, si rivolge a studenti della laurea specialistica in informatica con forti interessi allo studio dei fondamenti dei linguaggi di programmazione.

Il corso presuppone le competenze acquisite nei corsi di "Programmazione", "Logica", "Algebra" e "Fondamenti dell'informatica" della laurea triennale in informatica.

Program

1. Il concetto di semantica dei linguaggi di programmazione: il caso di un semplicissimo linguaggio imperativo
2. Il lamda-calcolo tipato semplice: sintassi e semantica
3. Il linguaggio PCF (Programming Language for Computable Functions)
1. Semantica operazionale di PCF: Call-by-Value
2. Ordini parziali completi (CPO) e punti fissi
3. Semantica a Punto-Fisso di PCF
4. Confronto tra semantica operazionale e semantica denotazionale
5. Call-by-Value per PCF
4. Polimorfismo
1. Il sistema polimorfo di tipi di ML
2. Il sistema di inferenza dei tipi
3. Il lambda-calcolo polimorfo: sistema F di Girard (cenni)

L'attività formativa sarà basata su lezioni frontali.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Carl A. Gunter Semantics of Programming Languages MIT Press 1992 0262570955

Examination Methods

L'esame consiste in una prova orale

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.