Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sep 30, 2002 Nov 29, 2002
Jan 13, 2003 Mar 14, 2003
Apr 7, 2003 Jun 13, 2003
Exam sessions
Session From To
First term Dec 9, 2002 Dec 20, 2002
Second term Mar 24, 2003 Apr 4, 2003
Third term Jun 23, 2003 Jul 4, 2003
First extra term Jul 7, 2003 Jul 18, 2003
Second extra term Sep 1, 2003 Sep 12, 2003
Third extra term Sep 15, 2003 Sep 26, 2003
Holidays
Period From To
Easter Holidays Apr 18, 2003 Apr 27, 2003

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S

Bellin Gianluigi

gianluigi.bellin@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Burattini Emilio

emilio.burattini@univr.it

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

De Marchi Stefano

stefano.demarchi@univr.it 045 8027978

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Ferro Ruggero

ruggero.ferro@univr.it 045 802 7909

Fontana Federico

federico.fontana@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Murino Vittorio

vittorio.murino@univr.it 045 802 7996

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Pica Angelo

angelo.pica@univr.it

Piccinini Nicola

piccinini@sci.univr.it +39 349 7461319

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811
Foto,  March 21, 2006

Rossato Rosalba

rossato@sci.univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173
Giuseppe Scollo in Waddenzee 1987,  February 18, 2005

Scollo Giuseppe

giuseppe . scollo at univr . it 045 802 7940

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 insegnamenti affini (settori matematico e fisico) a scelta per un totale di 15 crediti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Laboratorio di informatica
10
E
-
Alte attività formative (tirocini, ecc...)
6
F
-
Prova finale
24
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3 insegnamenti affini (settori matematico e fisico) a scelta per un totale di 15 crediti

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Laboratorio di informatica
10
E
-
Alte attività formative (tirocini, ecc...)
6
F
-
Prova finale
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00050

Credits

5

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

Third four month term dal Apr 3, 2006 al Jun 9, 2006.

Learning outcomes

Il corso assume conoscenze di logica ed algoritmi quali quelle impartite dai corsi dei primi tre anni, e presenta problemi, metodi e sistemi di ragionamento automatico, combinando fondamenti teorici con questioni pratiche di natura algoritmico-implementativa, in modo da preparare lo studente a progettare, valutare ed applicare metodi e sistemi di ragionamento automatico.

Program

la nozione di procedura di prova come combinazione di sistema di inferenza e piano di ricerca; il teorema di Herbrand; strategie basate sulla generazione di istanze: dal metodo di Gilmore alla combinazione di hyperlinking con l'algoritmo di Davis-Putnam-Logemann-Loveland; strategie basate sugli ordinamenti ben fondati: schemi di inferenza di espansione (risoluzione, paramodulazione, sovrapposizione) e di contrazione (sussunzione, riscrittura) e piani di ricerca per il ragionamento in avanti; strategie basate sulla riduzione di goals: risoluzione lineare, tableaux, eliminazione di modelli e piani di ricerca per il ragionamento all'indietro; progetto e uso di dimostratori di teoremi; cenni di costruzione di modelli; cenni sulle applicazioni del ragionamento automatico alla matematica e alla verifica.

Examination Methods

per l'esame lo studente svolge un progetto e lo presenta in forma sia scritta che orale. Lo studente può scegliere tra un progetto pratico e un progetto teorico. Una lista di progetti tra cui scegliere sarà presentata a lezione. Un progetto pratico consiste nello studiare ed usare un sistema di ragionamento automatico (e.g., dimostratore di teoremi) allo stato dell'arte. Un progetto teorico consiste nello studiare un soggetto teorico non trattato a lezione. In entrambi i casi il progetto applica ed estende gli argomenti trattati nel corso. Lo studente che sceglie il progetto pratico dovrà scaricare il sistema dal suo sito web, compilarlo, imparare ad usarlo, ovvero capire come presentare un problema in ingresso e come interpretare il risultato in uscita, e valutarlo empiricamente. Per far questo studierà il manuale del sistema ed articoli apparsi in letteratura sul sistema stesso. Lo studente che sceglie il progetto teorico dovrà studiare una collezione di articoli sull'argomento. In entrambi i casi lo studente dovrà preparare una breve relazione scritta e dare una presentazione orale del suo soggetto. Il voto d'esame sarà determinato al 50% dalla relazione scritta e al 50% dalla presentazione orale.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.