Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2007/2008

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Q Oct 3, 2007 Dec 4, 2007
2° Q Jan 10, 2008 Mar 12, 2008
3° Q Apr 7, 2008 Jun 13, 2008
Exam sessions
Session From To
I Sessione esami Dec 10, 2007 Jan 9, 2008
II Sessione esami Mar 17, 2008 Apr 4, 2008
Sessione estiva Jun 23, 2008 Jul 31, 2008
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2008 Sep 26, 2008
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Dec 12, 2007 Dec 12, 2007
Sessione invernale Mar 13, 2008 Mar 13, 2008
Sessione estiva Jul 15, 2008 Jul 15, 2008
Sessione autunnale Oct 3, 2008 Oct 3, 2008
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2007 Nov 1, 2007
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2007 Dec 8, 2007
Vacanze di Natale Dec 21, 2007 Jan 6, 2008
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 21, 2008 Mar 25, 2008
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2008 Apr 25, 2008
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2008 May 1, 2008
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2008 May 21, 2008
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2008 Jun 2, 2008
Vacaze estive Jul 31, 2008 Aug 31, 2008

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S V

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977
Marco Squassina,  January 5, 2014

Squassina Marco

marco.squassina@univr.it +39 045 802 7913

Vigano' Luca

luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°Tre insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01924

Credits

5

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-INF/05 - INFORMATION PROCESSING SYSTEMS

Language

Italian

Period

2° Q dal Jan 10, 2008 al Mar 12, 2008.

Learning outcomes

The course will first provide an overview of embedded distributed systems, ranging from multicore platforms for media gateways to sensor networks for automotive, industrial applications and for personal and environmental monitoring. Then, it will concentrate on the issues of scalability of applications, load balancing, and communication efficiency. For each of these issues the strategies adopted to provide a suitable quality of service level and to match real-time requirements at the level of compiler, operating system and communication libraries will be explored.

Program

Introduction

0.1 Multimedia and QoS oriented architectures for personalized and multimedia services: enterprise networks, small office and home networks, pervasive computing, body area networks
0.2 Network and multimedia applications: routing, packet filtering, security, video-conferencing, video-transcoding.


1 System and network architectures

1.1 On-chip distributed systems: media gateway, routers, base stations
1.2 Networked distributed systems: sensor networks


2 Software development
2.1 Techniques for application modeling: data-flow, control-flow
2.2 Parallel compilers: OpenMP, MachSuif
2.3 Programming models: Pthreads, message passing, shared memory


3 Operating systems and middleware

3.1 Operating systems for multiprocessors: Linux SMP, embedded RTOS
3.2 Middleware and libraries for communication and synchronization
3.3 Virtual machines: Hypervisor, JVM
3.4 Object oriented computation on distributed systems


4 Optimization

4.1 Scalability
4.2 Load balancing: SMP, BMP, AMP techniques
4.3 Energy and thermal optimization
4.4 Reliability management

Examination Methods

oral exam
lab project

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.