Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2007/2008 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Buttarelli Anna Rosa

annarosa.buttarelli@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Butturini Emilio

emilio.butturini@univr.it 045 8028727

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Daneloni Alessandro

alessandro.daneloni@univr.it 045 8028113

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688

Franzina Emilio

emilio.franzina@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Gambazzi Paolo

paolo.gambazzi@univr.it e pagambaz@tin.it +39 045 8028732

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Lombardo Mario

mario.lombardo@univr.it +39 045802 8185

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Martini Massimo

massimo.martini@univr.it +39 045 8028154

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Moretto Antonio

antonio.moretto@univr.it +39 045802 8144

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Nardi Maria Stella

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

riccardo.pozzo@univr.it +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Procuranti Lucia

lucia.procuranti@univr.it 045/8028662

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

gabriella.rossetti@univr.it +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Savardi Ugo

ugo.savardi@univr.it +39 045 802 8065

Schiavo Piera

piera.schiavo@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Sellan Giuliana

giuliana.sellan@univr.it +39 045 802 8373

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tommasi Wanda

wanda.tommasi@univr.it +39 045802 8094

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Zamboni Chiara

chiara.zamboni@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01184

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/04 - AESTHETICS

Period

Primo semestre dal Sep 29, 2008 al Jan 17, 2009.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

To highlight philosophical issues of Aesthetics. To raise questions about Art and Beauty, but also about Aesthetics as world of perception and feelings. To investigate the ontological implications of works of art as well as their relationship with history and life of men.

Program

Requirements: General knowledge of Bruno and Vico’s philosophy.

Description: Lessons will concern Philosophy and Literature: the problem of style, expression and art in the works by three writers (Proust, Musil and in particular Joyce). “Le style pour l'écrivain aussi bien que pour le peintre est une question non de technique, mais de vision”, says Proust (Le temps retrouvé)

Didactic methods: Reading and philosophical interpretation of some literary texts (Proust, Musil and Joyce).

Examination Methods

Oral examination will concern main concepts of the books listed in bibliography.

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Practical information for students


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Cinema e sacrificio Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Heidegger e la questione della tecnica HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Identità e differenza nel "Commento al Sofista" di Martin Heidegger HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il lavoro come valore: uno sguardo inattuale (Nietzsche e Günther Anders) HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il linguaggio nelle opere di Samuel Beckett HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il problema del divenire nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il tema dell'autenticità in "Essere e tempo" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
La stanchezza dell'Occidente nel pensiero di Friedrich Nietzsche HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Libertà e nichilismo nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Nietzsche e il pensiero marxista della liberazione HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il trascendentale nella "Critica della ragion pura" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - FROM RENAISSANCE TO ENLIGHTENMENT
La felicità in Agostino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La povertà in Bonaventura da Bagnoregio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Origene teologo della salvezza HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
L'Uomo universale. La realizzazione dell'umano in René Guénon HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - NON-WESTERN TRADITIONS
Cinema e sacrificio PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Il potere della seduzione PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Libertà e necessità nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino Philosophy - METAPHYSICS AND ONTOLOGY
Cinema e sacrificio Philosophy - PHILOSOPHY OF ART
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Libertà e liberalismo PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Anoressia e consumismo Various topics
Ascesi e mistica in Plotino Various topics
Autismo e caring Various topics
Consolazione della filosofia: Platone e Boezio Various topics
Ecologia e responsabilità in Hans Jonas Various topics
Etica della cura e "principio responsabilità" Various topics
I colori e le emozioni dei bambini Various topics
Il Dio negativo nel pensiero filosofico Various topics
La metafora del monte nel pensiero medievale Various topics
Le radici etiche dell'attuale crisi finanziaria Various topics
Medicina narrativa e autismo Various topics
Prendersi cura del mobbing Various topics
Sacro e comunicazione in Georges Bataille Various topics
Taoismo, non-azione, politica. Il "Tao tê Ching", Machiavelli, Nietzsche Various topics

Stage e Tirocini


Area riservata studenti