Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2009/2010

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Sep 28, 2009 Jan 16, 2010
II semestre Feb 22, 2010 Jun 5, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 18, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione esami estiva Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Mar 9, 2010 Mar 10, 2010
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 15, 2010 Jun 16, 2010
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 13, 2010 Jul 14, 2010
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 19, 2010 Oct 20, 2010
Sessione autunnale - II appello Nov 30, 2010 Dec 1, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 1, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T U V

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Allegri Mario

mario.allegri@univr.it +39 045802 8382
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bottari Guglielmo

guglielmo.bottari@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Ebani Nadia

nadia.ebani@univr.it +39 045802 8329

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Leso Erasmo

erasmo.leso@univr.it +39 045802 8559

Lonardi Gilberto

gilberto.lonardi@univr.it +39 045802 8378

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
12
B/C
(L-ANT/02 ,L-ANT/03)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/02 ,L-FIL-LET/10)
Certificazione lingua cla
3
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
12
B/C
(L-ANT/02 ,L-ANT/03)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/02 ,L-FIL-LET/10)
Certificazione lingua cla
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02265

Coordinatore

Giorgio Graffi

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/01 - HISTORICAL AND GENERAL LINGUISTICS

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Sep 28, 2009 al Jan 16, 2010.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at deepening some basic topics of theoretical linguistics (nature of human language, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, pragmatics), also seen in a historical perspective.

Program

Prerequisites: Basic concepts of general linguistics, e.g. those given in the course “Introduzione allo studio del linguaggio”. Who has not attended this course can consult the handbook by G. Graffi & S. Scalise, Le lingue e il linguaggio, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2003, especially chapters 1, 2 and 7.

Course contents: Elements of generative syntax, with an application to the analysis of a Dante’s passage (Inferno, X, 61-63).

Teachig methods: Traditional lectures

Examination Methods

Oral examination

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.