Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2009/2010

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st Semester Oct 1, 2009 Jan 31, 2010
2nd Semester Mar 1, 2010 Jun 15, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2010 Feb 28, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 1, 2009 Oct 1, 2009
Sessione straordinaria Dec 3, 2009 Dec 3, 2009
Sessione invernale Mar 24, 2010 Mar 24, 2010
Sessione estiva Jul 19, 2010 Jul 19, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P Q T V

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Bos Leonard Peter

leonardpeter.bos@univr.it +39 045 802 7987

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Mastrogiacomo Elisa

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Todorov Velitchko

velitchko.todorov@univr.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Vigano' Luca

luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
12
C
(BIO/10)
6
C
(BIO/18)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01922

Coordinatore

Gloria Menegaz

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

1st Semester dal Oct 1, 2009 al Jan 31, 2010.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing the students with the mathematical tools required for the analysis and modeling of biological signals and systems. This implies the acquisition of the theoretical basis of time-frequency analysis of continuous time as well as discrete time signals and systems. The course includes some lab. sessions regarding the solution of basic problems with Matlab.

Program

- Forurier transform
- Discrete time signals and systems
- Sampling theorem
- Z-transform
- Linear time invariant systems
- Impulse response and transfer function
- Filtering
- Spectral analysis
- Applications to bioinformatics

Examination Methods

Written

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.