Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2009/2010

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st Semester Oct 1, 2009 Jan 31, 2010
2nd Semester Mar 1, 2010 Jun 15, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2010 Feb 28, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Sep 29, 2009 Sep 29, 2009
Sessione straordinaria Dec 10, 2009 Dec 10, 2009
Sessione invernale Mar 17, 2010 Mar 17, 2010
Sessione estiva Jul 20, 2010 Jul 20, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S V

Bellin Gianluigi

gianluigi.bellin@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fontana Federico

federico.fontana@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Fusiello Andrea

nome.cognome[at]uniud.it

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Vigano' Luca

luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(INF/01)
Altre attivita' formative
4
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(INF/01)
Altre attivita' formative
4
F
-
Modules Cre

500

Si è verificato un errore, riprova più tardi.

Siamo molto dispiaciuti per l'inconveniente. Sembra che la pagina Insegnamenti del corso in Master's degree in Computer Science and Engineering abbia generato un errore, ti preghiamo di provare più tardi.

"com.caucho.jsp.JspParseException: /jsp/occorrenzaInsegnamentoMu.jsp:235: cannot find symbol symbol : variable isPostLaurea location: class _jsp._jsp._occorrenzaInsegnamentoMu__jsp if (!isPostLaurea) { ^ 1 error at com.caucho.jsp.JspCompilerInstance.compile(JspCompilerInstance.java:434) at com.caucho.jsp.JspManager.compile(JspManager.java:242) at com.caucho.jsp.JspManager.createPage(JspManager.java:171) at com.caucho.jsp.JspManager.createPage(JspManager.java:150) at com.caucho.jsp.PageManager.getPage(PageManager.java:248) at com.caucho.jsp.PageManager.getPage(PageManager.java:178) at com.caucho.jsp.PageManager.getPage(PageManager.java:161) at com.caucho.jsp.QServlet.getSubPage(QServlet.java:295) at com.caucho.jsp.QServlet.getPage(QServlet.java:210) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.PageFilterChain.compilePage(PageFilterChain.java:238) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.PageFilterChain.doFilter(PageFilterChain.java:145) at com.caucho.server.webapp.DispatchFilterChain.doFilter(DispatchFilterChain.java:97) at com.caucho.server.cache.CacheFilterChain.doFilter(CacheFilterChain.java:153) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.ServletInvocation.service(ServletInvocation.java:265) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:504) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:368) at com.caucho.jsp.PageContextImpl.include(PageContextImpl.java:1009) at _jsp._jsp._pianoDidatticoNuovo__jsp._jspService(_pianoDidatticoNuovo__jsp.java:1362) at com.caucho.jsp.JavaPage.service(JavaPage.java:61) at com.caucho.jsp.Page.pageservice(Page.java:578) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.PageFilterChain.doFilter(PageFilterChain.java:195) at com.caucho.server.webapp.DispatchFilterChain.doFilter(DispatchFilterChain.java:97) at com.caucho.server.cache.CacheFilterChain.doFilter(CacheFilterChain.java:153) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.ServletInvocation.service(ServletInvocation.java:265) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:504) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:368) at com.caucho.jsp.PageContextImpl.include(PageContextImpl.java:1009) at _jsp._jsp._sitoCorsoStudioPagMenu__jsp._jspService(_sitoCorsoStudioPagMenu__jsp.java:491) at com.caucho.jsp.JavaPage.service(JavaPage.java:61) at com.caucho.jsp.Page.pageservice(Page.java:578) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.PageFilterChain.doFilter(PageFilterChain.java:195) at com.caucho.server.webapp.DispatchFilterChain.doFilter(DispatchFilterChain.java:97) at com.caucho.server.cache.CacheFilterChain.doFilter(CacheFilterChain.java:153) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.ServletInvocation.service(ServletInvocation.java:265) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:504) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.include(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:368) at com.caucho.jsp.PageContextImpl.include(PageContextImpl.java:1009) at _jsp._jsp._templateSitoCs__jsp._jspService(_templateSitoCs__jsp.java:1048) at com.caucho.jsp.JavaPage.service(JavaPage.java:61) at com.caucho.jsp.Page.pageservice(Page.java:578) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.PageFilterChain.doFilter(PageFilterChain.java:195) at com.caucho.server.webapp.DispatchFilterChain.doFilter(DispatchFilterChain.java:97) at com.caucho.server.dispatch.ServletInvocation.service(ServletInvocation.java:265) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.forward(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:293) at com.caucho.server.webapp.RequestDispatcherImpl.forward(RequestDispatcherImpl.java:111) at it.univr.di.uol.sitocs.Main.service("

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.