Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2010/2011

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Oct 4, 2010 Dec 22, 2010
Second semester Feb 21, 2011 May 25, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 10, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
Summer session May 30, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
Autumn session Aug 29, 2011 Sep 24, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C G L M P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Magazzini Laura

laura.magazzini@univr.it 045 8028525

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00387

Coordinatore

Nicola Bombieri

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

First semester dal Oct 4, 2010 al Dec 22, 2010.

Learning outcomes

The course will provide students with basic knowledge regarding theoretical and practical issues of computer science. The class is composed of:
-) a theoretical part consisting of 16 hours of front teaching, which is kept both in fall and in spring. The attendance is not mandatory but suggested.
Lecture schedule (I semester):
Lecture 1: 2010/10/04, 15.00 - 18.30 (room SPE/SPF)
Lecture 2: 2010/10/11, 15.00 - 18.30 (room SPE/SPF)
Lecture 3: 2010/10/18, 15.00 - 18.30 (room SPE/SPF)
Lecture 4: 2010/10/25, 15.00 - 18.30 (room SPE/SPF)
Lecture schedule (II semester):
Lecture 1: 2011/02/22, 14.50 - 18.00 (room Magna Silos)
Lecture 2: 2011/03/08, 14.50 - 18.00 (room Magna Silos)
Lecture 3: 2011/33/15, 14.50 - 18.00 (room Magna Silos)
Lecture 4: 2011/33/22, 14.50 - 18.00 (room Magna Silos)



-) a practical part consisting of 24 hours of teaching held in the laboratories of the Polo Zanotto building, during the whole academic year (more info: http://eureka.lettere.univr.it/files/aula.htm).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sciuto, Buonanno, Mari Introduzione ai sistemi informatici 4/ed McGraw-Hill 2008 9788838664311

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
2° 3° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
2° 3° Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
The fashion lab (2 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
The fashion lab (3 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.