Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st semester Oct 1, 2009 Dec 19, 2009
2nd semester Feb 22, 2010 May 22, 2010
Corsi intensivi estivi (sede di Canazei) Jul 11, 2010 Aug 7, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 7, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione estiva May 24, 2010 Jul 10, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Sessione straordinaria Dec 1, 2010 Dec 20, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Immacolata concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa dellla Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G L M N P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.bucciol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8278

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Cavaleri Paolo

symbol email paolo.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028264

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Ciampi Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.ciampi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8061

Cicogna Veronica

symbol email veronica.cicogna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8246

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Dongili Paola

symbol email paola.dongili@univr.it

Giaretta Elena

symbol email elena.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Magazzini Laura

symbol email laura.magazzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028525

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Natucci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.natucci@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028269

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00121

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Veronica Cicogna

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/01 - STATISTICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

7

Period

First semester

Academic staff

Veronica Cicogna

esercitazione

Credits

2

Period

First semester

Academic staff

Annamaria Guolo

Learning outcomes

The course objective is to provide a quantitative analysis methodology based upon observation, findings and elaboration of collective phenomena. In particular the problematics of analyzing data will be discussed, as well as the design and creation of surveys and experiments in diverse applicable sectors for descriptive, interpretational and decision-making ends.

Examination Methods

Written exam with a follow-on integrated oral exam if requested by either the student or the faculty

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources