Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2010/2011

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 15, 2011
II semestre Feb 21, 2011 May 28, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 17, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
sessione esami estiva Jun 1, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 29, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione lauree autunnale Nov 25, 2010 Nov 27, 2010
sessione lauree invernale Apr 18, 2011 Apr 20, 2011
sessione lauree estiva Jul 11, 2011 Jul 15, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M N P R S T Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Alberti Alberto

a.alberti@unibo.it

Ambrosi Paola

paola.ambrosi@univr.it +39 045 802 8466

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331
camilla bettoni,  October 1, 2009

Bettoni Camilla

camilla.bettoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8199

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cristini Monica

monica.cristini@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Ebani Nadia

nadia.ebani@univr.it +39 045802 8329

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Forza Francesca

francescaforza@gmail.com

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

elmar.locher@univr.it +39 045802 8311

Longhi Silvia

silvia.longhi@univr.it +39 045802 8329

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Navarro Maria Del Carmen

carmen.navarro@univr.it +39 045802 8598
foto,  March 5, 2011

Nuzzo Elena

elena.nuzzo@univr.it +39 045 802 8199

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Piva Franco

franco.piva@univr.it +39 045802 8322

Piva Marika

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Ruvoletto Luisa

luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315
Pietro Tosco,  September 26, 2013

Tosco Pietro

pietro.tosco@univr.it

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
C
(L-ART/07)
Terza lingua straniera
3
F
-
Tirocini e/o altre attivita' formative
3
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
C
(L-ART/07)
Terza lingua straniera
3
F
-
Tirocini e/o altre attivita' formative
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00865

Coordinatore

Daniela Carpi

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/10 - ENGLISH LITERATURE

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 4, 2010 al Jan 15, 2011.

Learning outcomes

“The trial scenes in some Renaissance tragedies”


AIMS:
The course aims at pointing out some of the many legal elements that are present in most Elizabethan plays. In particular it will be focussed on the trial scenes in three Shakespearean plays.

Program

W.Shakespeare, The Merchant of Venice (any edition)
W.Shakespeare, Measure for Measure
W.Shakespeare, Othello

CRITICAL TEXTS
D.Carpi ed, Shakespeare and the Law, Ravenna, Longo, 2003
D.Carpi, “Diritto e letteratura”, in Pòlemos, diritto e cultura, 2/2007
P.Raffield and G.Watt, Shakespeare and the Law, Oxford and Portland, Oregon, Hart publishing, 2008.
P.Bertinetti, Storia della Letteratura Inglese, vol.I, Einaudi, 2000.

Examination Methods

It will be an oral discussion on all the texts in the program.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Gestione carriere


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 27 gennaio 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea estiva (luglio 2022) o seguenti
- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.