Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Sep 28, 2009 Jan 16, 2010
II semestre Feb 22, 2010 Jun 5, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 18, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione esami estiva Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Mar 9, 2010 Mar 10, 2010
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 15, 2010 Jun 16, 2010
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 13, 2010 Jul 14, 2010
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 19, 2010 Oct 20, 2010
Sessione autunnale - II appello Nov 30, 2010 Dec 1, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 1, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Alberini Andrea

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beltrame Giancarlo

giancarlo.beltrame@univr.it +39 045802 8635

Beltrami Cristina

cristinabeltrami@gmail.com

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@polimi.it

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

daniela.cocchi@univr.it 0458028392

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Daneloni Alessandro

alessandro.daneloni@univr.it 045 8028113

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Fassina Vasco

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

emilio.franzina@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Leone Luca

luca.leone@univr.it

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Trevisan Debora

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Volpato Giancarlo

giancarlo.volpato@univr.it +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01271

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/02 - HISTORY OF MODERN ART

Period

Primo semestre dal Oct 4, 2010 al Jan 22, 2011.

Learning outcomes

The course presents the life and works of Lukas Cranach, key figure of the artistic Renaissance in early sixteenth-century Germany, in a broad historical, cultural and artistic context.

Program

Titian and Europe

The course concerns two interrelated issues. First we will introduce Titian as a painter and entrepreneur, tracing the main stages of his artistic development in the context of the cultural, social and political issues of his time. Secondly, we will expound how Titan’s work, from the second half of the 16th century, became a model for portraiture, mythological and history painting. To that end, we will explore the reception of Titian’s art in Central Europe, the Netherlands and Spain between about 1550 and 1650.
The course will consist of a lecture series and one or two field trips in Venice, Verona and (possibly) Padua.

Examination Methods

written exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti