Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 19, 2009 Feb 21, 2009
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2009 Jul 31, 2009
Sessione d'esame autunnale Sep 1, 2009 Sep 26, 2009
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 10, 2009 Mar 11, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 16, 2009 Jun 17, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 14, 2009 Jul 15, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- I appello Oct 20, 2009 Oct 21, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- II appello Dec 1, 2009 Dec 2, 2009
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2008 Nov 1, 2008
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2008 Dec 8, 2008
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2008 Jan 6, 2009
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2009 Apr 14, 2009
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2009 Apr 25, 2009
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2009 May 1, 2009
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2009 Jun 2, 2009
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2009 Aug 16, 2009
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Primo semestre Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Alberini Andrea

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beltrame Giancarlo

giancarlo.beltrame@univr.it +39 045802 8635

Beltrami Cristina

cristinabeltrami@gmail.com

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@polimi.it

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

daniela.cocchi@univr.it 0458028392

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Daneloni Alessandro

alessandro.daneloni@univr.it 045 8028113

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Fassina Vasco

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

emilio.franzina@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Leone Luca

luca.leone@univr.it

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Trevisan Debora

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Volpato Giancarlo

giancarlo.volpato@univr.it +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A3 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
A2 Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti:
A1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
A5 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A3 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
A2 Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti:
A1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
A5 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02111

Coordinatore

Daniela Cocchi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ANT/10 - METHODS OF ARCHAEOLOGICAL RESEARCH

Period

Primo semestre dal Oct 4, 2010 al Jan 22, 2011.

Learning outcomes

full understanding of the main problems of the archaeological research and acquisition of a theoretical basis concerning the methodological and technical aspects of the discipline, to be subsequently integrated with field and laboratory research. The object is to offer the student a complete vision of the methods of stratigraphic excavation as well as an outline of the principles of the Harris diagram and of the modern approach to archaeological research. In particular, the student must acquire knowledge of the most common methods of documentation, pertaining both to the excavation site (survey, description methods, etc) and to the materials (description, etc).

Program

Required former knowledge: basic knowledge of history.

Contents of the course: the course will illustrate, within a more general picture of the history of the studies, the method to choose in archaeological field research and in the historical interpretation and elaboration of the archaeological data. Further on the problems most inherent to the analysis and the study of manufacts will be approached, which, being the result of historical processes, must be examined aiming to acquire all the information possible inferred by the contest of the findings.

Examination Methods

Interview

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti