Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2010/2011

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 8, 2011 Mar 9, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 14, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 12, 2011 Jul 13, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2011 Oct 19, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 29, 2011 Nov 30, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 27, 2012 Mar 28, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T U V

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Brusegan Rosanna

rosanna.brusegan@univr.it +39 045802 8115

Cavarero Adriana

adriana.cavarero@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Leso Erasmo

erasmo.leso@univr.it +39 045802 8559

Lonardi Gilberto

gilberto.lonardi@univr.it +39 045802 8378

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
12
B/C
(L-ANT/02 ,L-ANT/03)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/02 ,L-FIL-LET/10)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000868

Coordinatore

Adriana Cavarero

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/04 - AESTHETICS SPS/01 - POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY

Language

Italian

Period

Secondo semestre dal Feb 28, 2011 al Jun 4, 2011.

Learning outcomes

The course offers an interdisciplinary study of the theme of the tragedy by reading some classic, presented and commented by different scholars.

Program

Greek tragedy and the concept of 'tragic' interpretation of ancient and modern.

Examination Methods

oral text

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.