Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Sep 26, 2011 Dec 22, 2011
Second semester Feb 27, 2012 May 25, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2012 Feb 24, 2012
Sessione saperi minimi logico-matematici (aprile) Apr 1, 2012 Apr 30, 2012
Sessione estiva May 28, 2012 Jul 6, 2012
Sessione autunnale Aug 27, 2012 Sep 21, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2011 Nov 25, 2012
Sessione invernale Apr 11, 2012 Apr 13, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
Liberazione Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Immacolata Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze pasquali Apr 6, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G I L M P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bottiglia Roberto

roberto.bottiglia@univr.it 045 802 8224

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Dongili Paola

paola.dongili@univr.it

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-S/01
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

OFA00009

Coordinatore

Nicola Bombieri

Credits

 

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Period

Not yet assigned

Learning outcomes

Il corso fornisce le conoscenze di base degli aspetti teorici dell'informatica e consiste in un corso di 16 ore che viene fornito in autunno (I semestre) e ripetuto in primavera (II semestre). La frequenza è facoltativa ma consigliata. Chi non frequenta è invitato a procurarsi gli appunti delle lezioni tramite qualche collega ed approfondire il materiale con il libro di testo di riferimento.
Orario lezioni (I semestre):
Lezione 1: lunedì 21 Novembre ore 15.00 - 18.30 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 2: lunedì 28 Novembre ore 15.00 - 18.30 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 3: lunedì 5 Dicembre ore 15.00 - 18.30 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 4: lunedì 12 Dicembre ore 15.00 - 18.30 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Orario lezioni (II semestre):
Lezione 1: martedì 24 Aprile ore 15.30 - 19.00 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 2: martedì 8 Maggio ore 15.30 - 19.00 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 3: martedì 15 Maggio ore 15.30 - 19.00 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)
Lezione 4: martedì 22 Maggio ore 15.30 - 19.00 (aula Magna Silos di Ponente)

Program

introduzione all'informatica
la soluzione di un problema: analisi, descrizione, esecuzione
problemi, algoritmi, azioni elementari, sottoproblemi, strutture di controllo
istruzioni, sintassi, semantica
dati elementari: interi, caratteri, booleani, stringhe
dati strutturati: record e vettori (o array)
diagrammi di flusso, sottoprogrammi
condizioni per l'esistenza di informazione
la codifica dell'informazione
trasmissione su un canale, rumore, rilevazione dell'errore con un codice ridondante
architettura di un calcolatore
unità di elaborazione centrale, bus dati e indirizzi
unità di controllo, unità aritmetico-logica, registri
legge di Moore, pipeline e multiprocessori
la memoria centrale o elettronica, la memoria di massa o magnetica
dischi rigidi: cilindri, tracce e settori, floppy disk, nastri, dischi ottici (CD-ROM)
dispositivi di ingresso/uscita
reti di calcolatori, rete client-server
il sistema operativo: sue funzioni: gestione delle risorse e virtualizzazione delle risorse
il software applicativo e il sistema operativo
la gestione del processore: multiprogrammazione, programmi e processi
condivisione del tempo fra processi, stato di un processo: attivo, pronto, in attesa
la gestione della memoria, swapping e paginazione
la gestione delle periferiche, driver, plug & play, spooling
file system, file e directory o folder
la gestione delle interfacce: shell e interfacce grafiche
comunicazione: visione a livelli di astrazione
protocollo internet: TCP/IP
risoluzione degli indirizzi: DNS
le applicazioni, interfaccia utente, logica applicativa e gestione dei dati
filtri e condivisione dei dati, compressione dei dati
scambio sicuro di dati: crittografia
sicurezza in internet, virus, spam.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sciuto D., Buonanno G., Mari L. Introduzione ai Sistemi Informatici (Edizione 3) McGraw-Hill 2005 883866269X

Examination Methods

La parte teorica viene verificata con un test a crocette di 24 domande. Ogni domanda ha una sola risposta corretta. La soglia per superare l'esame è di 16 domande corrette. Risposte non date o errate valgono zero. L'iscrizione all'esame è obbligatoria nelle settimane che precedono l'esame stesso. Senza tale iscrizione non è possibile svolgere l'esame, senza alcuna eccezione.

-) Agli studenti del corso di Laurea triennale del nuovo ordinamento (ex DM 270/2004), il superamento del test della parte teorica dà l'idoneità ai "Saperi minimi di tipo informatico". La prova NON assegna CFU, ma è necessario superarla per potersi iscrivere al II anno di corso.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti