Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1st semester Oct 1, 2009 Dec 19, 2009
2nd semester Feb 22, 2010 May 22, 2010
Corsi intensivi estivi (sede di Canazei) Jul 11, 2010 Aug 7, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 7, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione estiva May 24, 2010 Jul 10, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Sessione straordinaria Dec 1, 2010 Dec 20, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Immacolata concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa dellla Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Cipriani Giam Pietro

symbol email giampietro.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Giaretta Elena

symbol email elena.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8051

Guerriero Massimo

symbol email massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Guerrini Andrea

symbol email andrea.guerrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lubian Diego

symbol email diego.lubian@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8419

Magazzini Laura

symbol email laura.magazzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028525

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

symbol email andrea.pilati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Roveda Alberto

symbol email alberto.roveda@univr.it symbol phone-number Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Rutigliano Michele

symbol email michele.rutigliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028610

Salomoni Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.salomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8443

Sartor Nicola

symbol email nicola.sartor@univr.it

Sartori Fabio

symbol email fabio.sartori@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2011/2012
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00375

Coordinatore

Maurizio Pegrari

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Period

Second semester dal Feb 27, 2012 al May 25, 2012.

Learning outcomes

Contemporary economy displays aspects of both innovation and continuity. Understanding innovation and continuity requires the knowledge of what has occurred in the long run in order to establish and assess, autonomously and critically, the immutable elements and changes in global economy The aim of the course is, therefore, to provide students with the fundamental tools necessary to reach a good knowledge and awareness of the events they are currently witnessing and of those they may experience in the future. In addition to this, the course will help students to understand the great importance of economic history to the analysis of the systemic trend of past economic crises whose results, contrary to what most economists maintain, make it possible to perceive a new crisis approaching; thus, such crises as the one we are experiencing are foreseable.
In the contemporary capitalistic system, despite the various specificities, crises are the rule and it should be advisable not to forget it. Obviously, crises may vary according to their importance and duration and the main goal of economic history is to establish their constituents, development and evolution, while awaiting the next one.
The course is divided into two parts: the first one aims to define the fundamental features of economies in the contemporary and modern Age, from a non-Eurocentric point of view, in order to gather the information necessary for a better understanding of the second part. The latter deals with contemporary finance in its relation with the economic and cultural factors which may explain how wrong theoretical notions have given birth to an inappropriate political line.

Examination Methods

The exam will consist in an interview aiming to assess the knowledge of the topics discussed during the course, the overall maturity of the candidate and his capability of personal reworking using a correct terminology.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources