Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2010/2011 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

symbol email bruno.giacomello@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393933 (VI)

Lassini Ugo

symbol email ugo.lassini@univr.it

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

symbol email andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Mola Lapo

symbol email lapo.mola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028565

Novello Diego

symbol email avv.novello@studionovelloepartners.it

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

symbol email flavio.pichler@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8273

Ricciuti Roberto

symbol email roberto.ricciuti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028417

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Tondini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.tondini@univr.it symbol phone-number Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Turazza Michele

symbol email michele.turazza@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028264

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

In attesa che venga pubblicato il piano didattico 2010/2011, consulta il piano dell'anno accademico in corso al link

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00311

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

  • Public finance of the course Bachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/03 - PUBLIC ECONOMICS

Period

Second semester dal Feb 27, 2012 al May 25, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to analyse the economic role of the State. Within the theoretical framework of the two theorems of welfare economics, we study the use of fiscal policies for redistributive and efficiency purposes. Public intervention issues are studied through the analysis of the main tax and welfare instruments which characterize the Italian economy

Examination Methods

Written exam

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources