Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2011/2012

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Sep 26, 2011 Dec 22, 2011
Second semester Feb 27, 2012 May 25, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2012 Feb 24, 2012
Sessione saperi minimi logico-matematici (aprile) Apr 1, 2012 Apr 30, 2012
Sessione estiva May 28, 2012 Jul 6, 2012
Sessione autunnale Aug 27, 2012 Sep 21, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L N O P R S T

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Lassini Ugo

ugo.lassini@univr.it

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Novello Diego

avv.novello@studionovelloepartners.it

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Turazza Michele

michele.turazza@univr.it 0458028264

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02453

Coordinatore

Diego Lubian

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/05 - ECONOMETRICS

Language

Italian

Period

First semester dal Sep 26, 2011 al Dec 22, 2011.

Program

1. Introduction and refresher
1.1 Refresher of probability
1.2 Refresher of statistics

2. Regression analysis
2.1 Simple linear regression model and statistical inference
2.2 Multiple linear regression model and statistical inference
2.3 Non-linear regression
2.4 Diagnostics: outliers, heteroskedasticity, autocorrelation, structural breaks

3. Additional topics
3.1 Regression with a binary dependent variable
3.2 Instrumental variables regression

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
James H. Stock, Mark W. Watson Introduzione all'econometria (Edizione 4) Pearson Education Italia 2016 978-8-891-90124-8

Examination Methods

Written exam

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.