Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Sep 26, 2011 Dec 22, 2011
Second semester Feb 27, 2012 May 25, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2012 Feb 24, 2012
Sessione estiva May 28, 2012 Jul 6, 2012
Sessione autunnale Aug 27, 2012 Sep 21, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M N P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

symbol email andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

symbol email daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Dalle Vedove Giampaolo

symbol email giampaolo.dallevedove@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028232

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Goldoni Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.goldoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

symbol email luigi.grossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8247

Marquis Mel Jacob

symbol email meljacob.marquis@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028061

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Montresor Elisa

symbol email elisa.montresor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028720

Noto Sergio

symbol email elefante@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8008

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Rossi Stefano

symbol email stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
activated in the A.Y. 2012/2013
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
AGR/01
9
B
SECS-P/08
9
B/C
M-GGR/02 ,SECS-P/12

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2012/2013

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
AGR/01
9
B
SECS-P/08
9
B/C
M-GGR/02 ,SECS-P/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00522

Teacher

Luigi Grossi

Coordinatore

Luigi Grossi

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/03 - ECONOMIC STATISTICS

Period

First semester dal Sep 26, 2011 al Dec 22, 2011.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide the students with the basic statistical tools used to manage a firm. The course is mainly practice, so that theoretical methods will be always applied to real cases using online datasets. The following topics will be then explored during the course: customer analysis, management control system, quality control, time series analysis of sales and forecasting. Freshening up the basic notions of descriptive and inferential statistics before attending the present course is highly recommended.

Program

1.Main data sources for business management

2. Descritptive statistics for customer needs analysis

3. Interval estimation and hypothesis testing for business management, quality control and internal auditing


Suggested book
- A. CERIOLI, M.A. MILIOLI, Introduzione all’inferenza statistica senza (troppo) sforzo, 2a edizione, Uninova, Parma, 2007

Examination Methods

Written exam. Oral exam is optional.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Comunicazione per la sostenibilità Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources