Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Oct 4, 2010 Dec 22, 2010
Second semester Feb 21, 2011 May 25, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 10, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
Summer session May 30, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
Autumn session Aug 29, 2011 Sep 24, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Autumn session Nov 25, 2010 Nov 26, 2010
Winter session Apr 18, 2011 Apr 21, 2011
Summer session Jul 7, 2011 Jul 8, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M N P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Dalle Vedove Giampaolo

giampaolo.dallevedove@univr.it 0458028232

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Marquis Mel Jacob

meljacob.marquis@univr.it 0458028061

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Montresor Elisa

elisa.montresor@univr.it 045 8028720

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Rossi Stefano

stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02519

Coordinatore

Giovanni Goldoni

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/13 - COMMODITY SCIENCES

Period

First semester dal Sep 26, 2011 al Dec 22, 2011.

Learning outcomes

The first part of the course is mainly dedicated to offer essential pieces of knowledge in order to reach a sound comprehension of the concept of sustainability in a strict environmental sense. The second part studies how literature and policy link environmental sustainability to economic and social sustainability, respectively in the theoretical field of analysis and in the practical field of implementation. The third part analyses some specific approaches to local sustainability, particularly in the energy sector and in the waste management.

Examination Methods

Oral exam. Students could ask for a written test at the end of the course

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Comunicazione per la sostenibilità Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti