Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2011/2012

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 3, 2011 Jan 31, 2012
I semestre (solo per studenti del III anno) Nov 2, 2011 Jan 31, 2012
II semestre Mar 1, 2012 Jun 15, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2012 Feb 29, 2012
Sessione estiva Jun 18, 2012 Jul 31, 2012
Sessione autunnale Sep 3, 2012 Sep 28, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 21, 2011 Oct 21, 2011
Sessione straordinaria Dec 19, 2011 Dec 19, 2011
Sessione invernale Mar 23, 2012 Mar 23, 2012
Sessione estiva Jul 20, 2012 Jul 20, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T U V Z

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

maurizio.boselli@univr.it 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Chiodi Michele

michelechiodi@tiscali.it 3409149954

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

francesco.fatone@univr.it 045 802 7965

Ferrarini Roberto

roberto.ferrarini@univr.it 045/6835626

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Guantieri Valeria

valeria.guantieri@univr.it 045/6835625

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Molesini Barbara

barbara.molesini@univr.it 045 802 7550

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Simonato Barbara

barbara.simonato@univr.it +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
9
A
(CHIM/06)
6
C
(AGR/01)
6
A
(INF/01 ,SECS-S/01)
6
A
(MAT/05)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B
(AGR/15)
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
9
A
(CHIM/06)
6
C
(AGR/01)
6
A
(INF/01 ,SECS-S/01)
6
A
(MAT/05)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B
(AGR/15)
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02027

Coordinatore

Mario Pezzotti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/07 - AGRICULTURAL GENETICS

Language

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Mar 1, 2012 al Jun 15, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at illustrating principles of genetic transmission at molecular, cellular and population level. Mendelian, molecular and population genetics elements will be taught. Existing traditional grapevine breeding methods, based on natural and induced genetic variability, and modern plant breeding instruments, genomic based, will be reviewed.

Program

The Early Concepts of Heredity , Mendel's Laws of Inheritance, Chromosome Theory of Heredity, Linkage and Linear Arrangement of Genes, Genetic Recombination and Mechanism, Gene Interactions, Multiple Alleles, Genes and Environment, Genetic Determination of Quantitative Traits , Genetic Basis of Sex Determination, Genes in Human Heredity, Chromosomes, Genes, and DNA, Gene Mutations, DNA Content and Variation, Gene Structure and Concept, Mutagenesis, Gene Function, General Nature of the Genetic Code, Specific Nature of the Genetic Code, Transfer and Translation of Genetic Information, Regulation of Gene Activity, Genetic Recombination in Micro-organisms and Molecular Mechanisms, Genetic Determinants in Cytoplasm, Chromosome Rearrangements, Evolution of Diploids and Polyploids, DNA Finds New Ways of Generating Variability, Genes in Evolution, Formation of New Races and Species, Origin of Man and DNA Technology, Evolution, Polymorphism, and DNA, Emergence of Genetic Engineering, Genes and Some Social Issues, Elements of population genetics. Grapevine Genetics and Genomics. Plant breeding methodologies in asexual propagated species. Goals of modern plant breeding in grapevine

Examination Methods

Oral examiniation

Type D and Type F activities

Primo semestre From 10/4/21 To 1/28/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
Cellar door wine tourism D Katia Laura Sidali (Coordinatore)
Wine marketing D Diego Begalli (Coordinatore)
Secondo semestre From 3/7/22 To 6/10/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
New Grapevine Breeding techniques D Sara Zenoni (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Modalità di frequenza

Come riportato al punto 25 del Regolamento Didattico per l'A.A. 2021/2022, la frequenza è obbligatoria per le esercitazioni pratiche e di laboratorio, salvo diverse disposizione stabilite dal collegio didattico.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.