Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Oct 1, 2009 Nov 15, 2009
Sem. 1B Nov 16, 2009 Jan 17, 2010
Sem. 2A Feb 22, 2010 Apr 18, 2010
Sem. 2B Apr 19, 2010 Jun 6, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale (A.A. 2008-2009) Jan 18, 2010 Feb 21, 2010
Sessione estiva (esami sospesi dal 6 al 9 luglio) Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 6, 2010 Jul 8, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 1° Appello Oct 19, 2010 Oct 21, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 2° Appello Dec 14, 2010 Dec 16, 2010
Sessione invernale Mar 15, 2011 Mar 17, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festività del Santo Patrono di Verona S.Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T Z

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Capiluppi Claudio

claudio.capiluppi@univr.it 045/802.8621

Carpane' Lorenzo

lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Filippi Natale

natale.filippi@univr.it 0444970630 - 045 8425135 (Scienze Motorie)

Galmonte Alessandra

alessandra.galmonte@univr.it +39 045 842 5112

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8393

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Lamberti Stefania

stefania.lamberti@univr.it 045/8028651

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

mario.longo@univr.it 045 8028393

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mazzoni Valentina

valentina.mazzoni@univr.it 8028154

Meneghini Anna Maria

anna.meneghini@univr.it +39 045 802 8602

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pasini Margherita

margherita.pasini@univr.it +39 045 802 8558

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Zangarini Maurizio

maurizio.zangarini@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
E
L-LIN/12
9
E
L-LIN/04
9
E
L-LIN/14

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00989

Coordinatore

Silvia Blezza

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/02 - HISTORY OF PEDAGOGY AND EDUCATION

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 27, 2012 al Apr 22, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The course, through an interdisciplinary approach, promotes the knowledge of contemporary Italian and international children’s literature and the reflection about problems and educational perspectives about literacy in order to support the “pleasure of reading” and critical thinking about children’s publishing.

Program

Children and young Literature: the uniqueness of Children’s Literature; the origins and the developments of children’s literature (18th- 19th); the different aspects of contemporary Italian and international children’s literature (writers, illustrators, genres; themes, characters, style); the voices of the most important Italian writers; the criteria for evaluation of fiction books for children and young readers; picture-books and illustrated books: definition, typology, themes, relationship between words and images; the difference between didactic and creative text; pedagogical and aesthetical approaches to children’s literature; themes, characters and writing style of Gianni Rodari’s literary work; introduction to “classics”(like Collodi’s Pinocchio or the books of Astrid Lindren); characteristics and features of modern fantasy.

For further information on the discipline visit:
www.raccontareancora.org

Examination Methods

Texts for exam:
** Not attending students : program will be provided for integration.

1)S. Blezza Picherle (a cura di), Raccontare ancora. La scrittura e l’editoria per l’infanzia, Vita e Pensiero, Milano 2007 (details and directions for studying will be given during lessons. In the end of the course, they also will be published on-line too).
2)S. Blezza Picherle, Libri, bambini, ragazzi. Incontri tra educazione e letteratura, Vita e Pensiero, Milano 2004 (just chapters I, II, III, IX).
3)E. Catarsi ( a cura di), Gianni Rodari e la Letteratura per l’infanzia, Del Cerro, Tirrenia-Pisa 2002 (This book is no longer available so students could find some copies of it in the Education Department Library).
4)A short handout (composed of some articles) will be available at the end of the Course in the Education Department Library (see the web board).
5)Students will write a critical paper on a novel (A list of recommended novels will be communicated during the lessons and it also will be published on line too). The paper will be handed out during the exam.

Exam methods:
The exam consists of two-hours’ written text based on argumentative and reflexive open-questions.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti