Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First semester Oct 4, 2010 Dec 22, 2010
Second semester Feb 21, 2011 May 25, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 10, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
Summer session May 30, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
Autumn session Aug 29, 2011 Sep 24, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L O P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bottiglia Roberto

roberto.bottiglia@univr.it 045 802 8224

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guerrini Andrea

andrea.guerrini@univr.it 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Paglietti Paola

paola.paglietti@univr.it 0458028734

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00082

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/10 - ORGANIZATION AND HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Period

secondo semestre dal Feb 18, 2013 al May 24, 2013.

Learning outcomes

The aim is to permit to the students to manage the conceptual instruments to design organizational forms.
From a methodological point of view, the teaching strategy provide the use of case studies and direct evidences from mangers talking their experience to the students.


Course Materila
Daft R.L.: "Organizzazione Aziendale" Quarta Edizione - Apogeo 2010. Cap. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 e 8

Suggested:
Morgan G. "IMAGES, Le metafore dell'organizzazione". Franco Angeli Milano 2002 (Cap. 1,2,3,4)

Program

Organization Theory - (Intro)
- Strategy and Organization Design
- Organization Structures
- Organizations and Environments:
- Organization Design for international relationships
- Technologies for Manufacturing and Services
- Information and Communication Technologies


Course Material
Daft R.L.: "Organizzazione Aziendale" Quarta Edizione - Apogeo 2010. Cap. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 e 8

Suggested:
Morgan G. "IMAGES, Le metafore dell'organizzazione". Franco Angeli Milano 2002 (Cap. 1,2,3,4)

Examination Methods

Written exame, open questions

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti