Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 24, 2012 Dec 21, 2012
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2013 May 24, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Saperi minimi Oct 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Cipriani Giam Pietro

symbol email giampietro.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccincani Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8610

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028489

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Giaretta Elena

symbol email elena.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8051

Guerrini Andrea

symbol email andrea.guerrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lanzoni Lisa

symbol email lisa.lanzoni@univr.it; lisalanzoni@virgilio.it symbol phone-number 045 8028225

Lubian Diego

symbol email diego.lubian@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8419

Magazzini Laura

symbol email laura.magazzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028525

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Paglietti Paola

symbol email paola.paglietti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

symbol email andrea.pilati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Roveda Alberto

symbol email alberto.roveda@univr.it symbol phone-number Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Rutigliano Michele

symbol email michele.rutigliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028610

Salomoni Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.salomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8443

Sartor Nicola

symbol email nicola.sartor@univr.it

Sartori Fabio

symbol email fabio.sartori@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2013/2014

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00457

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Giovanni Guiglia

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/09 - PUBLIC LAW

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

4

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Giovanni Guiglia

esercitazione

Credits

2

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Paolo Duret, Lisa Lanzoni

Learning outcomes

The course deals with Italian constitutional law in a diachronic perspective, focusing in particular on the most established constitutional practices in the republican experience. The course aims at providing the students with the basic principles of the discipline and, in general, with the necessary tools to tackle and master the whole juridical phenomenon in the final years of studies and in the development of the future professional activity. In order to achieve this, students will be actively involved: some will produce oral presentations on specific topics of the programme; it will thus be easier to assess the correct learning of the issues discussed, and the appropriate use of legal language. These presentations, if positively evaluated, will be taken into account towards the exam overall mark, with the assignment of “didactic credits”, as explained at the beginning of the course.

Program

1. Historical profile of the Italian constitutional law.
2. Sources of the law.
3. Forms of direct democracy.
4. The rights of citizens.
5. The Constitutional duties.
6. The Parliament.
7. The President of the Republic.
8. The Government.
9. The relations between Government and Parliament.
10. The Administration in the Constitution.
11. The judicial power.
12. The Constitutional Court.
13. Regions and local autonomies.

Textbooks:

The examination will be based on the following coursebook, to be mastered thoroughly:
• V. ONIDA, M. PEDRAZZA GORLERO (a cura di), Compendio di Diritto Costituzionale, Giuffrè, Milano, 2011.

In addition, the student will be required to know the Constitutional norms, together with the main State, Constitutional and ordinary laws related to the indicated disciplines; these can be found in any of the following collections:
• AA. VV., Leggi fondamentali del diritto pubblico e costituzionale, Giuffrè, Milano, ult. ed.;
• P. COSTANZO, Testi normativi per lo studio del diritto costituzionale italiano ed europeo, Giappichelli, Torino, ult. ed.

Examination Methods

The examination will take place in written form.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources