Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2012/2013

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Presentazione corsi di laurea Oct 1, 2012 Oct 1, 2012
I semestre Oct 2, 2012 Jan 12, 2013
II semestre Feb 25, 2013 May 31, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 14, 2013 Feb 23, 2013
Sessione esami estiva Jun 3, 2013 Jul 27, 2013
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 2, 2013 Sep 30, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione lauree autunnale Nov 22, 2012 Nov 24, 2012
Sessione lauree invernale Mar 25, 2013 Mar 27, 2013
Sessione lauree estiva Jul 10, 2013 Jul 13, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

C D F G L M P R T U V Z

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Giacoma Luisa

luisa.giacoma@univr.it
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Pescatori Sergio

sergio.pescatori@univr.it +39 045 802 8405

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rodriguez Abella Rosa Maria

rosa.rodriguez@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Toffali Antonella

antonella.toffali@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno i
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Seconda lingua straniera anno i
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Project work o stage
6
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno ii
6
B
(L-LIN/04)
6
B
(L-LIN/14)
6
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno i
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Seconda lingua straniera anno i
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Project work o stage
6
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno ii
6
B
(L-LIN/04)
6
B
(L-LIN/14)
6
B
(L-LIN/21)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Ulteriori competenze linguistiche
12
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01041

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 2, 2012 al Jan 12, 2013.

Learning outcomes

The course intends to study the history of international trade through the illustration and discussion of crucial themes and problems concerning economic systems of demand and supply of goods, as well as the functioning of markets, in order to develop, with the use of appropriate instruments, the ability to interpret and evaluate economic choices on past and present trading systems.

Program

-

Examination Methods

Assessment will be by oral exam.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea magistrale in Lingue per la comunicazione turistica e commerciale (LM38) è previsto un periodo di stage/project work (CFU 9).
 
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale. Tali attività possono essere svolte in aziende nazionali ed estere che operano nel settore del turismo e che presentano sbocchi di mercato internazionali, accreditate presso l’Ateneo Veronese, nonché presso Enti della Pubblica Amministrazione, Laboratori e Centri di Servizi pubblici (sono da intendersi in questo novero anche i Centri di Servizio ed i Laboratori che fanno capo all’Ateneo). Tali attività possono svolgersi anche nel contesto di project work organizzati sotto la diretta responsabilità di un docente o di un esperto del settore incaricato dal Collegio Didattico.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

Linguistic training CLA


Language skills


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.