Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 3, 2011 Jan 27, 2012
semestrino 2A Feb 27, 2012 Apr 18, 2012
II semestre Feb 27, 2012 Jun 8, 2012
semestrino 2B Apr 23, 2012 Jun 8, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 30, 2012 Feb 25, 2012
Sessione esami estiva Jun 11, 2012 Jul 31, 2012
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 3, 2012 Sep 29, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione laurea estiva - I appello Jun 19, 2012 Jun 20, 2012
Sessione laurea estiva - II appello Jul 10, 2012 Jul 11, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2012 Oct 19, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 12, 2012 Nov 13, 2012
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2013 Mar 20, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M O P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beltrame Giancarlo

giancarlo.beltrame@univr.it +39 045802 8635

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Cocchi Daniela

daniela.cocchi@univr.it 0458028392

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

emilio.franzina@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Leone Luca

luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Moratello Cinzia

cinzia.moratello@univr.it 045 802 8392

Olivato Loredana

loredana.olivato@univr.it +39 045802 8368

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Volpato Giancarlo

giancarlo.volpato@univr.it +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02191

Credits

12

The teaching is organized as follows:

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IB

Academic staff

Giuliana Maria Facchini

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

semestrino IA

Academic staff

Giuliana Maria Facchini

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Study of archaeological problems and concerning the art of Greek and Roman people.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Study of archaeological problems and concerning the art of Greek and Roman people.

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Previous studies: not nececessary

Subject of the course: Careful study of archaeological problems and concerning the art of Greek and Roman people, with lessons about philological archaeology , with interpretation and analisys of greek and latin authors. The course will also include a study of the great discoveries of excavations in Italy, Greece and Asia Minor, the technique of archaeological excavation, the essential archaeological bibliography.
Theoretical and practical seminars concerning the filing and review of materials (ceramics, glass, sculptures, architectural elements etc..) and their graphics processing will be required to complete the lessons.
During the course will be also organized by the teacher in guided tours to monuments, museums and archaeological sites in northern Italy.
For a better understanding of the techniques of archaeological excavation is proposed participation in an excavation under the direction of the teacher during the summer break.

Texts to be read
G.BECATTI, L’arte dell’età classica, Firenze 1977 ( ed. economica Sansoni)
R.BIANCHI BANDINELLI, Roma.L ‘arte romana nel centro del potere, Milano 1970( BUR economica) sostituibile con R.BIANCHI BANDINELLI, Introduzione all'Archeologia,Ed.La Terza Bari rist.2005

Didactic method: normal lessons will be held with slides


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Previous studies: it is necessary to pass the introductory course.

Subject of the course: Careful study of the art of the age of Constantine the Great: architecture, sculpture, portraits, mosaics, painting and minor arts.

A collection of papers offered during the course.

Didactic method: normal lessons will be held with slides

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
oral exam


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
oral exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti