Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale SC Mar 10, 2011 Mar 10, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva SC - I appello Jun 16, 2011 Jun 16, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva SC - II appello Jul 14, 2011 Jul 14, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale SC - I appello Oct 20, 2011 Oct 20, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale SC - II appello Dec 1, 2011 Dec 1, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 29, 2012 Mar 29, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017
foto,  May 1, 2013

Conto' Agostino

a.conto@iol.it 347 1637740 (cell.)

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grilli Marco

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

La Russa Antonino

antonino.larussa@formazione.univr.it 0458028389

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Morandi Emmanuele

emmanuele.morandi@univr.it +39 045802 8388

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poli Riccardo

riccardo.poli@univr.it 045.8028016

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tommasoli Silvano

silvano@tommasoli.it

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Vinco Sara

sara.vinco@univr.it +39 011 090 7031

Volpato Giancarlo

giancarlo.volpato@univr.it +39 045802 8123

Zoppei Elisa

elisa.zoppei@univr.it 045 8028549

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02219

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/14 - CRITICAL COMPARATIVE LITERATURE

Period

Semestrino IIA, Semestrino IIB

Learning outcomes

The first part of the course aims to make students familiar with the methods and the objectives of comparative studies. The comparative approach will then be applied to narratives belonging to a specific genre (in this case, the detective story). Finally, we will analyze the processes of “creative translation” which turn a work of literature into a graphic novel.

Program

Title of the course
The detective story between novel and comics. How the literary adventures of five famous detectives became graphic novels.

Course description:
By a selection of literary works in which they appear as the protagonists, the first part of the course introduces the figure of five well-known fictional detectives: Poe’s Auguste Dupin, Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes, Christie’s Hercule Poirot, Chandler’s Philip Marlowe and Camilleri’s Salvo Montalbano. First we will read the original stories/novels in which they appear; then, the graphic novels which adapt the above-mentioned stories. The comparison will emphasize the characteristics and the peculiarities of the language of comics, juxtaposed to the more familiar language of “classic” literature.

Examination Methods

written (prof. Bertazzoli) and oral (dott. Rima) exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti