Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 31, 2011
II semestre Mar 1, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2011 Feb 28, 2011
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2011 Jul 29, 2011
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 20, 2010 Oct 20, 2010
Sessione straordinaria Dec 14, 2010 Dec 14, 2010
Sessione invernale Mar 23, 2011 Mar 23, 2011
Sessione estiva Jul 18, 2011 Jul 18, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P Q T V Z

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Bresolin Davide

davide.bresolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Vigano' Luca

luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Zorzan Simone

simone.zorzan@univr.it +39 0458027644

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01911

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Stefano Capaldi

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/11 - MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

The teaching is organized as follows:

Laboratorio

Credits

4

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Stefano Capaldi

Teoria

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Stefano Capaldi

Learning outcomes

The aim of this couse is to provide a description of the basic techniques of recombinant DNA. In particular, the course focuses on the manipulation of nucleic acids, restriction endonuclease digestion, electrophoretic separation of DNA, and cloning. This topics are covered in the theoretical part of the course and in the laboratory as well.

Program

Theoretical part:
Recombinant DNA. Prockaryotic and eukaryotic vectors. Gene cloning. Genomic and cDNA libraries.
Nucleic acid manipulation. Restriction enzyme digestion. Electrophoresis. DNA ligation.
Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR). Applications.
Bacterial coltures. Trasformation of bacteria and eukaryotic cells.
Recombinant protein production from cloned genes.

Laboratory:
Plasmid DNA purification
Genomic DNA purification
RNA purification
Electrophoresis and DNA purification from gel
Restriction endonuclease digestion
PCR and ligation
Recombinant protein expression and SDS PAGE and western blot analysis.

Examination Methods

Practical course report and oral examination

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti