Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2009 Dec 16, 2009
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni Dec 17, 2009 Dec 18, 2009
2° periodo di lezioni Feb 10, 2010 Mar 26, 2010
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile 2010 Apr 7, 2010 Apr 30, 2010
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni May 3, 2010 May 8, 2010
Corsi estivi in Canazei Jul 12, 2010 Jul 24, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. Dec 19, 2009 Dec 23, 2009
Sessione invernale - 1° appello Jan 7, 2010 Jan 13, 2010
Sessione invernale - 2° appello Feb 3, 2010 Feb 9, 2010
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. Mar 29, 2010 Mar 31, 2010
Sessione estiva - 1° appello May 10, 2010 May 15, 2010
Sessione estiva - 2° appello Jun 7, 2010 Jun 12, 2010
Sessione estiva - 3° appello Jul 5, 2010 Jul 10, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 1° appello Aug 30, 2010 Sep 4, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 2° appello Sep 27, 2010 Oct 2, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione ottobre 2009) Oct 2, 2009 Oct 2, 2009
Sessione autunnale - ottobre 2009 Oct 21, 2009 Oct 22, 2009
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione invernale) Jan 7, 2010 Jan 7, 2010
Sessione invernale Jan 28, 2010 Jan 29, 2010
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione marzo 2010) Feb 22, 2010 Feb 22, 2010
Sessione invernale - marzo 2010 Mar 17, 2010 Mar 19, 2010
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione estiva) Jun 7, 2010 Jun 7, 2010
Sessione estiva Jun 30, 2010 Jul 2, 2010
(Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - sessione autunnale) Sep 1, 2010 Sep 1, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 23, 2010 Sep 24, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 1, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Jul 12, 2010 Aug 28, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834
foto,  October 5, 2007

Corletto Daniele

daniele.corletto@univr.it +39 045 8028814

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983
Elisabetta Crivelli,  March 12, 2002

Crivelli Elisabetta

elisabetta.crivelli@univr.it +39 045 8028808
foto,  July 23, 2015

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fuselli Stefano

stefano.fuselli@univr.it +39 045 8028875

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Parini Giorgia Anna

giorgiaanna.parini@univr.it
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Maurizio

maurizio.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Presutti Adonella

adonella.presutti@univr.it +39 045 8028835

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Riguzzi Maurizio

maurizio.riguzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028852

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Ruscello Francesco

francesco.ruscello@univr.it +39 045 8028828

Sala Giovanni Antonio

giovanni.sala@univr.it +39 045 8028812

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Spiller Cristina

cristina.spiller@univr.it +39 045 802 8871

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tantini Giovanni

giovanni.tantini@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Zanuso Francesca

francesca.zanuso@univr.it +39 045 8028811

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01094

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/13 - INTERNATIONAL LAW

Period

2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio, 2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile

Learning outcomes

The course of advanced international law focuses on the international protection of human rights arranged within both the United Nations Organisation and the different regional systems. From the first point of view, the subject of the course is the protection provided by both general range instruments, such as the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights and the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, and the instruments targeted to the protection of single rights or specific categories of people.
Moving to the regional level, particular attention will be dedicated to the European Convention on Human Rights and to the EC system for the protection of human rights, also trying to single out all the issues related to the conflicts that can possibly arise between the judgements of the Courts of Luxembourg and Strasbourg.
Not only is the course aimed at defining the inviolable rights listed both in the main international instruments and in the judgements of the supranational courts, but it is also intended to analyse the international mechanisms created in order to control that those rights are guaranteed in the national legal systems.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti