Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2013/2014

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestrino A Sep 30, 2013 Nov 16, 2013
I semestrino B Nov 18, 2013 Jan 18, 2014
II semestrino A Feb 24, 2014 Apr 12, 2014
II semestrino B Apr 14, 2014 Jun 7, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 20, 2014 Feb 22, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 9, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 27, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2014 Jul 9, 2014
Sessione autunnale (I appello) Oct 28, 2014 Oct 29, 2014
Sessione autunnale (II appello) Dec 16, 2014 Dec 17, 2014
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 17, 2015 Mar 18, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2013 Nov 1, 2013
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2013 Dec 8, 2013
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2014 May 1, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2014 Jun 2, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P R S T U V

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it +39 045802 8371
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Graffi Giorgio

giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
12
C
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
12
C
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Altre attivita' formative
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02237

Coordinatore

Marco Stoffella

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/01 - MEDIEVAL HISTORY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestrino A dal Sep 30, 2013 al Nov 16, 2013.

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is to give students methodological skills and research techniques in order to enable them to develop an autonomous critical study and a research in the history of Europe in the Early Middle Ages, with a special attention to the political and social history of Europe and of central and northern Italy in the Carolingian and post-Carolingian period.

Program

Prerequisites: The requirements indicated to be admitted at the Corso di Laurea Magistrale in Storia e Geografia dell’Europa (SGE); a basic knowledge of Medieval history, Latin and English.

Contents of course: Students will be introduced to the major issues of political and social history in Europe during the Early Middle Ages through the discussion of historiography, the study of original sources and the analysis of some case studies. Special attention will be devoted to some areas of the Italian peninsula, which will be also compared to some other regions of central-northern Europe. The course will stress similarities and differences in the formation of political and social organization in Europe between 8th and 11th century, especially through the analysis, in the second part of the course, of local officers in the same period, that will be analysed through the study of some case-studies.

Teaching methods: Frontal lectures, seminars.

Examination Methods

Oral examination. An additional book will be studied by those who will not attend the lectures.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.