Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 24, 2012 Dec 21, 2012
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2013 May 24, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Saperi minimi Oct 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L O P R S T V

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Rutigliano Michele

michele.rutigliano@univr.it 0458028610

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00389

Coordinatore

Paola Signori

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Period

Primo semestre dal Sep 15, 2014 al Jan 9, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The Marketing lectures in Vicenza will cover marketing under analytic- strategic-operational perspectives, to understand, with the large use of cases and examples, the implementation of marketing process. Lessons will be in Italian, with the support of some slides, video cases and some chapters of the textbook, in English. “Marketing is the activity for creating, communicating, delivering, and exchanging offerings that benefit its customers, the organization, its stakeholders, and society at large.” This definition shows marketing is far more than simply advertising or personal selling. It stresses the need to deliver genuine benefits in the offerings of goods, services, and ideas marketed to customers. Also, note that the organization doing the marketing, the stakeholders affected (such as customers, employees, suppliers, and shareholders), and society should all benefit.
Marketing affects all individuals, all organizations, all industries, and all countries. This course seeks to teach you marketing concepts, often by having you actually “do marketing”—by putting you in the shoes of a marketing manager facing actual marketing decisions. The textbook also shows marketing's many applications and how it affects our lives. This knowledge should make you a better consumer, enable you to be a more informed citizen, and help you in your career planning.

Program

The programme will cover the following items:
- Creating Customer Relationships and Value through Marketing
- Developing Successful Marketing and Organizational Strategies
- Scanning the Marketing Environment
- Understanding Consumer Behavior
- Market Segmentation, Targeting, and Positioning
- Managing Successful Products and Brands
- Building the Price Foundation
- Arriving at the Final Price
- Managing Marketing Channels and Wholesaling
- Integrated Marketing Communications and Direct Marketing
- Using Social Media to Connect with Consumers
- Pulling it all together: the Strategic Marketing Process

Textbook=
Signori P., Marketing, Custom Publishing McGraw-Hill 2014 - ISBN: 9781308242743 (versione cartacea); 9781308242750 (versione eBook)
The marketing textbook is available as an e-book or hard copy. It contains chapters in Italian and chapters in English.
This handkbook is extracted from Marketing 12th Edition by Kerin, Hartley, Rudelius, 2015, McGraw-Hill + Marketing Terza edizione by Kerin, Hartley, Rudelius, Pellegrini, 2014, McGraw-Hill.

Foreign students could choose the handbook in English only (Marketing, 12th edition, check for selected chapters).
There are some websites dedicated to students, where online resources are available: instructions in elearning.

Examination Methods

The final exam grade is composed by the mean (50%) of two written exams.


Written exam= 10-15 open questions (in italian or english) on operational marketing
Oral exam= on the entire programme (in italian or english)
Intermediate exam (Nov. 2014)= during the course a multiple choice exam (in english) will be scheduled. A positive score permits to skip the oral exam.
Bonus= other assignements will be offered during the course. The positive evaluation on them provides a bonus (1 to 4 points) considered for the final grade.

Lectures will be given in Italian, with a large use of slides and video cases in English.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti