Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
Secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L O P R S T V

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Rutigliano Michele

michele.rutigliano@univr.it 0458028610

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00411

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/12 - TAX LAW

Language

Italian

Period

Secondo semestre dal Feb 19, 2015 al May 29, 2015.

Learning outcomes

Il corso si propone di fornire agli studenti una preparazione di base sui principi costituzionali rilevanti nel sistema impositivo italiano nonché sulle principali imposte che fanno parte del nostro sistema impositivo e dei principi degli istituti fondamentali che operano all’interno di ciascuna imposta.

Program

PROGRAMMA ANALITICO
1. I TRIBUTI E LE NORME TRIBUTARIE
IL SISTEMA TRIBUTARIO

2. LE IMPOSTE SUI REDDITI (IRPEF E IRES)
a. L’evoluzione della disciplina
b. I principi generali
c. Le categorie reddituali
d. La disciplina del reddito d’impresa
e. Il regime degli enti non commerciali e degli enti non residenti
f. I gruppi societari

3. L’IVA 1. Fisionomia dell’imposta sul valore aggiunto; 2. Il presupposto dell’iva e gli « indici » di capacità contributiva da essa colpiti; 3. L’operazione rilevante ai fini iva: le cessioni di beni; 4. Le prestazioni di servizi; 5. Il profilo soggettivo: l’esercizio di imprese o di arti e professioni; 6. Il profilo territoriale dell’operazione rilevante; 7. Il momento di effettuazione dell’operazione rilevante e l’esigibilità dell’imposta; 8. Le cessioni rilevanti « non imponibili »: a) cessioni e prestazioni verso Stati extracomunitari 9. Le importazioni; 10. Le operazioni intracomunitarie 11. Operazioni esenti 12. Base imponibile e aliquote della singola operazione tassabile con iva; 13 obbligo di fatturazione e di rivalsa, diritto alla detrazione dell’iva sugli acquisti; 14 obblighi formali preliminari all’esercizio dell’attività o relativi a singole operazioni; 15. Aspetti del meccanismo applicativo dell’iva: liquidazioni, versamenti, dichiarazioni annuali, rimborsi.

I DIRITTI E I DOVERI DEL CONTRIBUENTE

4. I DIRITTI E I DOVERI TRIBUTARI FONDAMENTALI

5. I DOVERI E I DIRITTI TRIBUTARI DI SETTORE
LIBRO DI TESTO CONSIGLIATO: PRINCIPI DI DIRITTO TRIBUTARIO, SALVATORE LA ROSA, TERZA EDIZIONE, GIAPPICHELLI, TORINO, 2009: da pag. 1 a pag. 119; da pag. 141 a pag. 175; da pag. 203 a pag. 221; da pag. 223 a pag. 238
Per approfondimenti sull'IVA:
- L’Imposta sul Valore Aggiunto sulle operazioni transnazionali, Maria Grazia Ortoleva, Quiedit, 2013

Examination Methods

L’esame consta di una prova scritta, consistente in un test a risposta chiusa e multipla, il cui scopo è di valutare l’apprendimento dei concetti sviluppati nel corso; il test, valutato in trentesimi, è composto da 25 domande: per ogni risposta esatta viene attribuito un punto; per ogni errore viene sottratto ¼ di punto; per ogni risposta non data non viene attribuito alcun punto. L’esame dura 40 minuti e si considera superato se si ottengono almeno 18 trentesimi. Per conseguire la sufficienza (18/30) occorre totalizzare un punteggio minimo di 15/25; coloro che conseguono un punteggio superiore a 12,50 ma inferiore a 15 devono sostenere l’esame orale al fine di conseguire almeno la sufficienza. Resta salva la possibilità per lo Studente di sostenere la prova orale al fine di migliorare il voto complessivo e la facoltà per il Docente di disporre la prova orale al fine di perfezionare la valutazione.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Internships


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.