Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
Secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L P R S T V

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00375

Teacher

Edoardo Demo

Coordinatore

Edoardo Demo

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Language

Italian

Period

Secondo semestre dal Feb 19, 2015 al May 29, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide a general knowledge of structural and institutional evolution of european economy since the early modern age to the present.

Examination Methods

The final exam will be an interview aiming at testing the students' overall knowledge by means of oral questions related to the required readings

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Internships


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.