Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 9, 2015 Jul 9, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 29, 2015 Oct 29, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 17, 2015 Dec 17, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Cavarero Adriana

adriana.cavarero@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pozzani Gabriele

gabriele.pozzani@univr.it +39 045 802 8235

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000461

Coordinatore

Adriana Cavarero

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/02 - HISTORY OF POLITICAL THOUGHT

Language

Italian

Period

semestrino IA dal Sep 29, 2014 al Nov 15, 2014.

Learning outcomes

the course aims at providing critical and methodological tools for investigating politically related issues within the frame of the conceptual history

Program

By focusing on the issue of equality, the course analyses and discusses its contractarian origins (John Locke) and the feminist critique (Mary Wollstonecraft, Virginia Woolf and contemporary political thinkers).


Texts: John Locke, Secondo trattato sul governo, testo inglese a fronte, BUR, Milano 2001;
M. S. Sapegno, Identità e differenze. Introduzione agli studi delle donne e di genere, Mondadori Scuola, Milano; Franco Restaino e Adriana Cavarero, Le filosofie femministe, Bruno Mondadori, Milano 2002; Virginia Woolf, Una stanza tutta per sé, con testo inglese a fronte, Einaudi, Torino 2006.

Examination Methods

oral exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.