Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 9, 2015 Jul 9, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 29, 2015 Oct 29, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 17, 2015 Dec 17, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Cavarero Adriana

adriana.cavarero@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pozzani Gabriele

gabriele.pozzani@univr.it +39 045 802 8235

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02889

Coordinatore

Silvia Bigliazzi

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/10 - ENGLISH LITERATURE

Language of instruction

English en

Period

semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Learning outcomes

The module will introduce students to the editorial tradition of play texts in the English Renaissance, focusing on the relation between the page and the stage.

Program

Programme: The module will discuss various versions of William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, starting with a preliminary introduction to Arthur Brooke’s poem, to continue with an analysis of Q1 and Q2. The study will be situated within the context of the editorial tradition of ‘good’ and ‘bad’ quartos, and will take into account the most recent critical and philological positions on the subject.

Bibliography:

Primary texts:
1) William Shakespeare, The First Quarto of “Romeo and Juliet”, ed. Lukas Erne, Cambridge, Cambridge University Press, 2007
2) William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet, ed. G. Blackmore Evans, Cambridge, Cambridge University Press (New Cambridge Shakespeare) 1984
3) William Shakespeare, Romeo e Giulietta (parallel text), ed. S. Bigliazzi, Torino, Einaudi, 2012

Secondary texts:
1) Lukas Erne, Shakespeare as Literary Dramatist, Cambridge, Cambridge University Press, 2003
2) Margreta de Grazia and Peter Stallybrass, “The Materiality of Shakespearean Text”, Shakespeare Quarterly, (44) 3, 1993, pp. 255-283;
3) Michael E. Mooney, “Text and Performance Romeo and Juliet, Quartos 1 and 2”, Colby Quarterly, 6 (1) 1990, pp. 122-132 (http://digitalcommons.colby.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=2787&context=cq);
4) Stephen Orgel, Authentic Shakespeare, London and New York, Routledge, 2002, chapters 1-4 (pp. 1-47).

Teaching method: Lectures will be held in English.

Examination Methods

The exam will consist in an oral discussion in English of the module’s topics.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.