Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 1, 2014 Jan 30, 2015
II sem. Mar 2, 2015 Jun 12, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria appelli d'esame Feb 2, 2015 Feb 27, 2015
Sessione estiva appelli d'esame Jun 15, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2014 Nov 25, 2014 Nov 25, 2014
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2015 Mar 11, 2015 Mar 11, 2015
Sessione estiva appello di laurea 2015 Jul 16, 2015 Jul 16, 2015
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2015 Nov 24, 2015 Nov 24, 2015
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2016 Mar 9, 2016 Mar 9, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F L M P R S U V

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

alessandra.astegno@univr.it 045802 7955

Bassi Roberto

roberto.bassi@univr.it 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

marco.bettinelli@univr.it 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Bronte Vincenzo

vincenzo.bronte@univr.it 045-8124007

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

franco.cecchi@univr.it 045 802 7964 - 7965

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

luca.dallosto@univr.it +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688

Ferrarini Alberto

alberto.ferrarini@univr.it 045 8027 943

Furini Antonella

antonella.furini@univr.it 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

silvia.lampis@univr.it 045 802 7095

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Molesini Barbara

barbara.molesini@univr.it 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

hugo.monaco@univr.it 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Perduca Massimiliano

massimiliano.perduca@univr.it +39 045 802 7984

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Spena Angelo

angelo.spena@univr.it 045 683 5623
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

giovanni.vallini@univr.it 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(BIO/11)
6
C
(CHIM/02)
6
B
(BIO/18)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(FIS/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00093

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language

Italian

Period

I sem. dal Oct 1, 2014 al Jan 30, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce the fundamentals of information technology, of computers and their operation.
In particular, during the course will be teached the basics of information coding, computer architectures, operating systems, computer networks, internet, and programming in order to provide students with the ability to solve practical and theoretical problems regarding the use of the computer and its infrastructure.

Program

Introduction to the concept and to the history of computer science

Information representation:
Code and Support
Encoding numerical (binary)
Elements of Boolean logic

HW architecture of a computer:
Von Neumann model
CPU
Memory
External devices

Operating Systems:
Types of operating systems
Process, peripherals and memory management
Examples

Networks and Internet:
Local Area Networks
Internet and the Web

Algorithms and Programs:
Algorithms and flowcharts
Programming languages ​​(outline)

C Programming in Linux environment

Examination Methods

The exam consists of a written test composed of questions with multiple choices.
Frequency is not mandatory.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.