Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2013 Jan 31, 2014
II semestre Mar 3, 2014 Jun 13, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 3, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 17, 2013 Oct 17, 2013
Sessione straordinaria Dec 11, 2013 Dec 11, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 20, 2014 Mar 20, 2014
Sessione estiva Jul 15, 2014 Jul 15, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S V

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cicalese Ferdinando

symbol email ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

symbol email marco.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.favretto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

symbol email giuditta.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Masini Andrea

symbol email andrea.masini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

symbol email massimo.merro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7992

Muradore Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.muradore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Residori Stefania

symbol email stefania.residori@univr.it

Rizzi Romeo

symbol email romeo.rizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027088

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
INF/01
Altre attivita' formative
4
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
INF/01
Altre attivita' formative
4
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00075

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

II sem. dal Mar 2, 2015 al Jun 12, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The class presents the main techniques for problem solving, based on the central paradigm of symbolic representation. The objective is to provide the students with the ability to design, apply and evaluate algorithms for difficult problems, meaning that their mechanical solution captures aspects of artificial intelligence or computational rationality.

Program

Problem solving as search in a state space; un-informed search
procedures; heuristic search procedures; adversarial search.
Problem solving based on constraint processing (satisfaction and optimization).
Logic-based knowledge representation: normal forms; equality. Theorem proving: satisfiability (SAT),
resolution, rewriting. Intelligent agents: planning, multi-agent systems, coordination.
Probabilistic reasoning, decision theory.

Examination Methods

The final grade is given by 50% written test + 50% assignment. The written test will focus on exercises or on general questions about techniques studied during the course. The assignment can be a project (usually with a consistent programming part) or a seminar (about 40 mins) given by the student. Partial test mode: it applies only to the exam sessions right at the end of the class. The written test is done during the course (about half of the course) and the assignment can be done in collaboration with another person. Single test mode: written test is done the date of the exam assignment must be individual.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Deadlines and administrative fulfilments

For deadlines, administrative fulfilments and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Need to activate a thesis internship

For thesis-related internships, it is not always necessary to activate an internship through the Internship Office. For further information, please consult the dedicated document, which can be found in the 'Documents' section of the Internships and work orientation - Science e Engineering service.

Final examination regulations

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources