Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 8, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 10, 2014 Dec 20, 2014
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2015 Jul 10, 2015
sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 30, 2015 Oct 30, 2015
sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 18, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 18, 2016 Mar 18, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S Z

Bressan Franco

franco.bressan@univr.it 045 8028239

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cetrano Gaia

gaia.cetrano@univr.it

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Chiara Roberto

roberto.dallachiara@univr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Frighetto Roberta

roberta.frighetto@univr.it

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Marangoni Giandemetrio

giandemetrio.marangoni@univr.it 045 8028193

Meneghini Anna Maria

anna.meneghini@univr.it +39 045 802 8602

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Niero Mauro

mauro.niero@univr.it

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Povolo Luciana

Raccanello Daniela

daniela.raccanello@univr.it 045 8028157

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Zoccatelli Giorgio

giorgio.zoccatelli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/09)
Lingua straniera - Certificazione CLA liv. B1 completo
6
C
(L-LIN/12)
6
C
(L-LIN/04)
6
C
(L-LIN/14)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/09)
Lingua straniera - Certificazione CLA liv. B1 completo
6
C
(L-LIN/12)
6
C
(L-LIN/04)
6
C
(L-LIN/14)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-PSI/08)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00742

Coordinatore

Anna Maria Paini

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-DEA/01 - DEMOLOGY, ETHNOLOGY AND ANTHROPOLOGY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Learning outcomes

Using different teaching methods (lectures, in-class discussion, meetings with guest speakers, videos), the course aims to introduce the students to a critical awareness of the discipline’s objects of study (such as culture, ethnicity, belonging, identity, representations of otherness, practices and knowledge), as well as of the methodological strategies of the ethnographic approach. This will allow students, at the end of the course, to begin to interpret information about the contexts with which they interact through ethnographic sensitivity and to communicate their own readings of such contexts within the workgroup.

Program

Anthropological knowledge is practical knowledge, action-oriented, constantly exposed to comparison with other worldviews. Starting from these premises, the course will be developed in two parts: the analysis of some the discipline’s objects of study will be followed by a comparison with specific situations and contexts of intercultural contact in order to foster an understanding of anthropological knowledge as a perspective that can promote and activate practices of intercultural mediation.

Course Readings:
1) Paola Villano e Bruno Riccio, Culture e mediazioni, 2008, il mulino
2) Annamaria Rivera, La guerra dei simboli. Veli postcoloniali e retoriche sull’alterità, 2005, Dedalo.
3) Rosanna Cima, 2005, Abitare le diversità. Pratiche di Mediazione culturale, Carocci, quarto capitolo, pp. 83-109.
4) Sally Morgan, Tjalaminu Mia, Blaze Kwaymullina (a cura), Malditerra, Le Nuove Muse, Torino 2009 (Heartsick for Country, Fremantle Press, 2008).

Examination Methods

Final exam: assignment and oral discussion of an ethnographic case

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposta tesi Various topics

Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.