Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 14, 2015 Jan 8, 2016
secondo semestre triennali Feb 15, 2016 Jun 1, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
appelli sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 13, 2016
prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 11, 2016 Apr 15, 2016
appelli sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 9, 2016
Appelli sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 16, 2016
prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 2, 2016 Nov 6, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 11, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
sessione invernale Apr 6, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
sessione estiva Sep 13, 2016 Sep 14, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2015 Jan 5, 2016
vacanze pasquali Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 27, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guerrini Andrea

andrea.guerrini@univr.it 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00121

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Catia Scricciolo

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/01 - STATISTICS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

6

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Catia Scricciolo

esercitazione

Credits

3

Period

primo semestre

Academic staff

Catia Scricciolo

???OrarioLezioni???

Learning outcomes

The course provides to students in economic and business sciences an introduction to probability and to descriptive and inferential statistics.
Prerequisite to the course is the mastering of basic mathematical concepts such as limit, derivative and integration at the level of an undergraduate first year introductory course in calculus.

Program

Module:
-------

Examination Methods

Module:
-------

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.