Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 23, 2013 Jan 10, 2014
secondo semestre Feb 17, 2014 May 30, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Prove Parziali - Primo Semestre Nov 11, 2013 Nov 15, 2013
Sessione Invernale Esami Jan 13, 2014 Feb 15, 2014
Sessione Prove Parziali - Secondo semestre Apr 14, 2014 Apr 18, 2014
Sessione Estiva esami Jun 3, 2014 Jul 12, 2014
Sessione Autunnale Esami Aug 25, 2014 Sep 10, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Lauree - Novembre Nov 7, 2013 Nov 8, 2013
Sessione di Lauree - Aprile - Verona Apr 9, 2014 Apr 10, 2014
Sessione di Lauree - Settembre Sep 11, 2014 Sep 12, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2013 Jan 4, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 23, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guerrini Andrea

andrea.guerrini@univr.it 045/8028690

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00411

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/12 - TAX LAW

Period

secondo semestre triennali dal Feb 15, 2016 al Jun 1, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with a basic knowledge of constitutional principles relevant in the Italian tax system, of the most important taxes and fundamental rules which regulate that system.

Program

TAXES AND RULES OF TAXATION
THE ITALIAN TAXATION SYSTEM

2. INCOME TAXES (IRPEF and IRES)
I) evolution of income taxes system;
II) fundamental rules;
III) type of individual incomes;
IV) business profits;
V) no-profit organizations and non-residence subjects;
VI) corporate groups.

3. VALUE ADDED TAX
Physiognomy of V.A.T.; 2. Symptoms of ability to pay V.A.T.; 3. relevant transactions: the supply of goods; 4. Performances and services; 5. The subjective point: the pursuit of undertakings, trades and professions; 6. The area profile relevant transaction; 7. The timing of the relevant transaction and chargeability of V.A.T.; 8. The sales "non-taxable": a) goods and services supplied to non-EU countries 9. Imports; 10. The intra-Community supplies 11. Exempt transactions 12. Taxable amount and rate of each transaction taxed with V.A.T.; 13 obligation of billing and compensation, right of deduction of VAT on purchases; 14 formal obligations; 15. Rules regarding procedure: liquidations, payments, statements annual repayments

RIGHTS AND DUTIES OF TAXPAYERS

4. SPECIFIC RIGHTS AND DUTIES

Textbooks:
PRINCIPI DI DIRITTO TRIBUTARIO, SALVATORE LA ROSA, TERZA EDIZIONE, GIAPPICHELLI, TORINO, 2009: da pag. 1 a pag. 119; da pag. 141 a pag. 175; da pag. 203 a pag. 221; da pag. 223 a pag. 238
About V.A.T.:
- L’Imposta sul Valore Aggiunto sulle operazioni transnazionali, Maria Grazia Ortoleva, Quiedit, 2013

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti