Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 28, 2015 Jan 8, 2016
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 22, 2016 Jun 1, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
appelli sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 13, 2016
appelli sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 9, 2016
Appelli sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 16, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 11, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
sessione invernale Apr 6, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
sessione estiva Sep 13, 2016 Sep 14, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2015 Jan 5, 2016
vacanze pasquali Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 27, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F L M N P S T Z

Bozzola Marco

marco.bozzola@univr.it 0458312510

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Polin Veronica

veronica.polin@univr.it 045 802 8267

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Testa Federico

federico.testa@univr.it +39 045 802 8221

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Zerbato Stefania

s.zerbato@pagroup.it 045 8780155

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02498

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Language

Italian

Period

Secondo Semestre Magistrali dal Feb 22, 2016 al Jun 1, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to enrich the students’ understanding of the business groups economics. The course also aims to provide advanced knowledge on issues concerning the preparation and the interpretation of the consolidated financial statements. In this regard, emphasis is given to the processes and conditions of the genesis of corporate groups, their governance and their financial performances. The course then focuses on the techniques of preparing consolidated financial statement accordingly to national and international rules.

Program

Part I – Business groups

1. The types of business groups
2. The governance of business groups

Part II – Business group financial sustainability

3. The equilibrium in business groups
4. The economic equilibrium
5. The financial equilibrium

Part III – Consolidated financial statement

6. Introduction to the consolidated financial statement
7. Techniques for preparing a consolidated financial statement
8. Advanced problematics in preparing consolidated financial statements
9. The information system to monitor business group performances

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sostero, Cerbioni, Saccon Bilancio consolidato: disciplina nazionale e IFRS (Edizione 2) McGraw - Hill Education 2018

Examination Methods

The final exam consists in an individual written test on the whole program, that will include semi-open questions, case analysis and numerical exercises. The final exam is based on three questions.

The oral exam is optional.

A group-work on the disclosure offered in consolidated financial reports allows to gain a bonus of 2/30 on the final exam.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi dell'Impatto della Regolamentazione: potenziale e applicazioni concrete Various topics
Costs and benefits of the new Turin-Lyon railway line Various topics
Costs and benefits of new systems for speed control on italian motorways Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
I Modelli di Organizzazione, Gestione e Controllo ex d.lgs. 231/2001 Various topics
Contingent valuation for the quality of hospital characteristics Various topics
Evaluating occupational impacts of large investment projects Various topics
Valutazioni d'azienda Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.