Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00877

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/15 - GERMANIC PHILOLOGY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2015 al Jan 9, 2016.

Learning outcomes

A Medieval Graphic Novel: Text and Illuminations in Cgm 51 of Gottfried's Tristan

The thirteenth century represents the emergence of new narrative genres and of new kinds of illuminated books in western Europe. The course will discuss the relationships between written text and illustrations in Cgm 51 of Gottfried's of Strasbourg Tristan.

It will be introduced by preliminarily overviewing some interdisciplinary issues of Germanic Philology, concerning both historical linguistics and the science of book

1. a short overview of history and common features of the so-called Germanic languages; 2. the growth of literacy and written traditions in the Germanic-speaking countries, from the early Middle Ages to the modern epoch; 3. the interplay between literary genres and the audience; 4. an outline of medieval text publishing (touching the topics of textual criticism, paleography, codicology, book-production and library history)

Therefore the course will be divided into two parts.

First part (= 5 weeks, = 20 hours)

Introduction to Germanic Philology, Historical Linguistics (Germanic isoglosses), vernacular written Traditions in the German-speaking countries and literary genres, introduction to the history of textual criticism; introduction to Paleography, Codicology and Library History; introduction to the Digital Editing and its applications to medieval manuscript corpora
Questa parte del corso prevede una visita guidata presso la Biblioteca Civica di Verona

A guided visit to the Biblioteca Civica is scheduled.


Second part (= 4 weeks, = 16 hours)

A Medieval Graphic Novel: Text and Illuminations in Cgm 51 of Gottfried's Tristan

Introduction to the Tristan Legend and its Literary Witnesses; Tristan Books in France, England and Germany; an overview of Illustrated Tristan Books

Program

A Medieval Graphic Novel: Text and Illuminations in Cgm 51 of Gottfried's Tristan

Syllabus

I Part of the course:


Historical Linguistics

Leonardi, Simona, and Elda Morlicchio. 2009, La filologia germanica e le lingue moderne, Bologna, Il mulino


Vernacular written traditions of the Middle Ages (Codicology, Paleography)

Luiselli Fadda, Anna Maria, 1994. Tradizioni manoscritte e critica del testo nel Medioevo germanico, Roma-Bari, Laterza (pp. 21-83, 113-179, 243-253)


Introduction to the History of Publishing

Cursi, Marco, 2016, Le forme del libro. Dalla tavoletta cerata all'e-book, Bologna, Il mulino


II Part of the course: Introduction to the Tristan Legend and its Literary Witnesses; Tristan Books in France, England and Germany; an overview of Illustrated Tristan Books

Cgm 51
http://daten.digitale-sammlungen.de/~db/0008/bsb00088332/images/index.html?id=00088332&groesser=&fip=193.174.98.30&no=&seite=1

Examination Methods

Oral exam; midterm test (after the 5th week of the course) on the first part and on the related bibliography.
Suggestions for further readings and other bibliographical materials will be published on the e-learning page

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.