Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it + 39 045 802 8332

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Nikitin Sergey

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Siedina Giovanna

giovanna.siedina@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
M-FIL/04
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
M-FIL/04
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001146

Credits

9

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte i

Credits

5

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Serena Dal Maso

Parte ii

Credits

4

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Paola Celentin

Learning outcomes

Module: PARTE I
-------
The course aims at providing students with an introduction to the general principles that rule the learning and use of a second/foreign language, with particular attention to the development of L2 grammar (morpho-syntactical competence) and of L2 lexicon.


Module: PARTE II
-------
An introduction to the general principles that rule the learning and use of a second language, with particular attention to intercultural communication and individual learning variables.

Program

Module: PARTE I
-------
The course introduces the models of L2/foreign language acquisition and learning and describes them from a historical perspective (behaviorism, innatism, cognitivism, functionalism). It describes and discusses the basic notions of L2 acquisition and foreign language learning, such as that of interlanguage, sequence of acquisition, input, fossilization, levels of proficiency. Finally, the course provides the students with the tools for the linguistic analysis of the interlanguage and for the description of the main principles driving the linguistic development in child and adult L2 acquisition.

References
BETTONI C., 2001, Imparare un'altra lingua. Lezioni di linguistica applicata, Bari-Roma, Laterza.
Ulteriori indicazioni bibliografiche potrenno essere fornite durante le lezioni.


Module: PARTE II
-------
- Learning variables and individual Learning conditions;
- Intercultural gaps and intercultural communication.

Bibliografy and programme are the same for all students.


Balboni P.E., 2007, La comunicazione interculturale, Venezia, Marsilio (o in alternativa Balboni P.E., Caon F., 2015, La comunicazione interculturale, Venezia, Marsilio.)

Lightbown P., Spada N.,2013, How Languages are Learned, Oxford Handbooks for Language Teachers, 4th Edition. 2013. (capitoli 3 e 7)

Mariani L., “Le diversità culturali negli stili cognitivi e comunicativi: dal conflitto al compromesso alla sinergia”, https://www.academia.edu/4767315/Le_diversit%C3%A0_culturali_negli_stili_cognitivi_e_comunicativi_dal_conflitto_al_compromesso_alla_sinergia

Mariani L., “Attitudini e atteggiamenti nell’apprendimento linguistico”, http://riviste.unimi.it/index.php/promoitals/article/view/641

Torresan P., “Verso la definizione di una psicopedagogia delle lingue differenziata”, http://ojs.cimedoc.uniba.it/index.php/glottodidattica/article/viewFile/249/120

Oxford R.L., “Language Learning Styles and Strategies: An Overview”, http://web.ntpu.edu.tw/~language/workshop/read2.pdf

Examination Methods

Module: PARTE I
-------
Written test (about 45 minutes) with questions of different nature: there will be both open and multiple choice questions, which may deal with both theoretical and practical aspects of the program.


Module: PARTE II
-------
Written test
Multiple choices , short definitions and open questions on the course bibliography.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente